We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to stay in Reeth”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
.
Double room, views over the dales to two sides, tv.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mandylada...
Gosfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place to stay in Reeth”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I (plus our spaniel Daisy) visited Half Moon Cottage for 3 nights and loved it!
Excellent communication and lovely welcome hamper for us and Daisy.
Beautiful accommodation located centrally in the village.
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to review Half Moon, it makes such a difference for people when searching. Thank you for leaving the cottage in such good order, it means the time saved cleaning can be passed on to the next guests so they benefit ! We always like to look after people and four legged friends. A lovely family and welcome back to stay with us any time !
regards Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was an absolute pleasure to have such lovely guests in our little Half Moon Cottage and thank you for leaving it so wonderfully clean and tidy, it enabled us to get it turned around quickly and the next guest benefited with an early check in(just as you were able to thanks to the guests before you). We hope the new owner continues with Half Moon as a holiday let, we shall be sad to sdee it go ! Kind regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidmarg...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage in a 'chocolate box' Dales Village”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very warm and generous welcome to a beautiful cottage in a charming Yorks Dales village. The cottage has been tastefully renovated to a v high specification, but still retains its 'olde worlde' charm. The hosts are lovely with nothing being too much trouble. The village itself is charming with many wonderful walks on the door step and an array of village shops and pubs. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review our little Half Moon cottage, we really appreciate it, it helps others when trying to choose and we always welcome feedback. Thank you once again for leaving the cottage in such a clean and tidy condition, it means the time saved can be passed onto the next guests and we can give them an early check-in ! It was such a pleasure meeting you all and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in North Yorkshire ! Thank you Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrCJB
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walking weekend away.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful, clean, comfy cottage. A perfect place to relax after a hard days walking. Really generous welcome pack, exceptionally comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. Was everything we could ask for and more. The views from the windows are superb. Would like to have a return trip. Was sorry to return home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it. You were model guests and left the cottage so wonderfully clean and tidy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it means a lot to us that people get what they pay for and expect. The time saved on cleaning hours was passed onto the next guests and they got an early check in. Thanks again. Jo and Neale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Location , beautiful cottage !”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the Half Moon cottage to spend some family time with grown up teenagers and our pet dog.
Location important as wanted some lovely walks and close to facilities........Half Moon ticks the boxes!
Cottage is beautifully decorated. Welcome pack so lovely and a Birthday Card for my daughter so thoughtful ! Lovely open fire ! Views out of the window are just priceless. The owners are lovely to deal with and clearly try their utmost to ensure you (and your dog !) enjoy your stay.
So many walks start in Reeth from 2 miles upwards.....Reeth to Grinton via stream is lovely and the Bridge at Grinton beautiful pub with lots of ales to choose. Views from Fremington Edge stunning.
We also ate at the Kings Arms (best fireplace and owners so dog friendly ! ) and the Buck ( again lovely landlady).
Ice cream parlour great ! Bakery was superb ! Couple of shops if you need milk ect.
Parking is so easy on the green.
All 4 of us are on Vodaphone and we had no signal from arrival to leaving even on walks. No wifi in cottage but pubs have wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Half Moon and thank you for writing such a detailed and comprehensive review as they really can help people get a true reflection of other guests experience when trying to decide on for the right village and cottage. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time and please come back and stay with us any time ! Reviews help others choose the right place for them, thanks again Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul99775...
North-east, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fab short break at Reeth, cottage beautiful with a thoughtful welcome basket. Dog bowls and paw towel helpful touch too. The whole family enjoyed. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to welcome you both and the children and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure you bring the Holly the dog again. Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind regards Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kym0392
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a beautiful little cottage!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me & my husband stayed at this fabulous little place for 2 nights.
We were not disappointed.
The welcome pack upon arrival was wonderful. One of the best we have ever had in a holiday rental.
The rooms are comfortable & immaculately clean.
The location is amazing & a bonus that it is also Dog Friendly.
The communication with the owners was easy.
We would definitely recommend to anyone, I can't believe the negative feedback that someone has left recently.
It appears that this reviewer complains about lots of places.
Don't let it put you off!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you Kim and Tony for your review. We see that you have just booked for Spring 2017 and we will be glad to welcome you both back to little Half Moon. Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy it means we can pass on that time to the next guest and they get an early check in (just as you did). We look forward to seeing both again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing