We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
2 bed cottage sleeping 4 in two double beds with panoramic views, dogs welcome.
.
Double room, views over the dales to two sides, tv.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Joannalki...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well, where to start on this amazing property and beautiful surrounding landscape.
Sat on the sofa looking out over the Yorkshire Dales... doesn't get any better than that!

On arrival we had a lovely welcome when we opened the door, exactly like the photo's on the listing. Sometimes you see photo's that can be quite deceiving. But when we arrived, it was as perfect as we hoped it would be.

A short journey to Leyburn to pick up some bits and bobs turned out to be a breathtaking drive across the Dales with rabbits, sheep, pheasants, partridges... you name it, we saw it in abundance! So much so, we stopped to send a photo to family to make them jealous haha!

The owners were so helpful from start to finish. Even wishing us a safe 4-5 hour journey from London. And then even checked to see if we had settled in ok and to check if we needed anything else.

We have stayed in many holiday cottages across the UK, but when the owners say they give the personal touch, they really do and then some. It was exactly what we needed and such a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Thank you both,
Jo and Cathy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Jo and Cathy
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed and lovely review, it really does give people a flavour of what a property is like when deciding where to book. People take a great deal of time and put in a lot of effort when choosing where to spend their well earned holiday so we always try to look after all of our guests. A good service and little touches cost nothing and we do care about our guests and our aim is to welcome you back again ! Thank you for leaving the cottage so spotlessly clean and tidy, we really do appreciate the effort and it means the next guests can benefit with the time saved and get an early check in. Please come back and visit us again ! Kind regards Jo and Neale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandylada...
Gosfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place to stay in Reeth”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I (plus our spaniel Daisy) visited Half Moon Cottage for 3 nights and loved it!
Excellent communication and lovely welcome hamper for us and Daisy.
Beautiful accommodation located centrally in the village.
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to review Half Moon, it makes such a difference for people when searching. Thank you for leaving the cottage in such good order, it means the time saved cleaning can be passed on to the next guests so they benefit ! We always like to look after people and four legged friends. A lovely family and welcome back to stay with us any time !
regards Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was an absolute pleasure to have such lovely guests in our little Half Moon Cottage and thank you for leaving it so wonderfully clean and tidy, it enabled us to get it turned around quickly and the next guest benefited with an early check in(just as you were able to thanks to the guests before you). We hope the new owner continues with Half Moon as a holiday let, we shall be sad to sdee it go ! Kind regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidmarg...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage in a 'chocolate box' Dales Village”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very warm and generous welcome to a beautiful cottage in a charming Yorks Dales village. The cottage has been tastefully renovated to a v high specification, but still retains its 'olde worlde' charm. The hosts are lovely with nothing being too much trouble. The village itself is charming with many wonderful walks on the door step and an array of village shops and pubs. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review our little Half Moon cottage, we really appreciate it, it helps others when trying to choose and we always welcome feedback. Thank you once again for leaving the cottage in such a clean and tidy condition, it means the time saved can be passed onto the next guests and we can give them an early check-in ! It was such a pleasure meeting you all and we are pleased you enjoyed your time in North Yorkshire ! Thank you Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrCJB
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walking weekend away.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful, clean, comfy cottage. A perfect place to relax after a hard days walking. Really generous welcome pack, exceptionally comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. Was everything we could ask for and more. The views from the windows are superb. Would like to have a return trip. Was sorry to return home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it. You were model guests and left the cottage so wonderfully clean and tidy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it means a lot to us that people get what they pay for and expect. The time saved on cleaning hours was passed onto the next guests and they got an early check in. Thanks again. Jo and Neale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Location , beautiful cottage !”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the Half Moon cottage to spend some family time with grown up teenagers and our pet dog.
Location important as wanted some lovely walks and close to facilities........Half Moon ticks the boxes!
Cottage is beautifully decorated. Welcome pack so lovely and a Birthday Card for my daughter so thoughtful ! Lovely open fire ! Views out of the window are just priceless. The owners are lovely to deal with and clearly try their utmost to ensure you (and your dog !) enjoy your stay.
So many walks start in Reeth from 2 miles upwards.....Reeth to Grinton via stream is lovely and the Bridge at Grinton beautiful pub with lots of ales to choose. Views from Fremington Edge stunning.
We also ate at the Kings Arms (best fireplace and owners so dog friendly ! ) and the Buck ( again lovely landlady).
Ice cream parlour great ! Bakery was superb ! Couple of shops if you need milk ect.
Parking is so easy on the green.
All 4 of us are on Vodaphone and we had no signal from arrival to leaving even on walks. No wifi in cottage but pubs have wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Half Moon and thank you for writing such a detailed and comprehensive review as they really can help people get a true reflection of other guests experience when trying to decide on for the right village and cottage. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time and please come back and stay with us any time ! Reviews help others choose the right place for them, thanks again Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul99775...
North-east, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fab short break at Reeth, cottage beautiful with a thoughtful welcome basket. Dog bowls and paw towel helpful touch too. The whole family enjoyed. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to welcome you both and the children and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure you bring the Holly the dog again. Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind regards Jo and Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing