We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FiMorris1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fabulous cottage, and such a warm welcome for us and the pooch. If you are looking to stay in Reeth this is the perfect place for 2.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fox149
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property and Location”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed at Dibble Cottage for a week in July and we had a wonderful time. From the moment we pulled up outside the cottage we knew it would be lovely inside and it was. We loved the upside down layout with the bedroom and beautiful modern bathroom downstairs and then the really bright living room/ kitchen dining space upstairs. The decor of the whole place was beautiful and very tastefully done well done Liz it was like a five star hotel. Everything you could need and more was there. We appreciated the fresh bread and welcoming bottle of presecco a lovely touch. We loved the location of the property as 2 minutes in the car and you were in the beautiful dales. The village had one or two lovely pubs, a teashop, village store etc. We loved returning every evening to the beautiful comfortable and cosy cottage. Thanks to Liz and we would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
1 review
“Birthday”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can i say but what a beautiful cottage high quality furniture and very clean one of the best cottages we have stopped in the owner as done everything to make your stay cosy, the walks around the area are excellent and the local pub's serve good food especially the buck we will definitely be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FECB1
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we'd got snowed in!”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We loved this little cottage, it was so warm and cosy and the décor was wonderful, relaxing to the eye and quality and luxury throughout. There was even a Christmas tree which had been lit for our arrival. We had snow so ended up a lot of time indoors but we didn't mind at all. There were so many thoughtful touches and though we don't have pets at the moment, the fact the owner welcomes dogs into such a pristine property without a long list of rules, just gentle suggestions, summed up the feel good factor about this place for me. We'll definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us, we are over the moon that you had such an excellent holiday! To hear you describe Dibble Cottage as "quality and luxury" is music to our ears - we are so pleased you feel this way! It is great that, although the snow kept you inside, the property made up for it! We certainly hope that you come back for another holiday very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john l
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

just returned from a 1 week break at dibble cottage. the little cottage is just fantastic, the owners have designed this cottage to maximise its size whilst it is small you don't feel like it is. it has everything that you need , and is immaculately clean and finished to a very high standard. we would have no hesitation in rebooking this again. we were very lucky as the weather was superb so spent lots of time sat out on the village green enjoying the warm sunshine. cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing