We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
139
141
46
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
141
46
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel half board nice bar area told reception outdoor pool per day stayed here for nights the breakfast area sea view play area superior room relaxing holiday a la carte menu small balcony girona lighthouse cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

I had to book this hotel because there were not too many options during Cap Roig festival. The rooms are stinky and old. Pool area is occupied by locals and administration doesn't care about the fact that guests of the hotel don't have enough sun beds. Air condition is leaking right on your head when you enter the room. If you get a room above the restaurant forget about sleeping at night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AN19852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area and very close to the beach. Compared to other 4 star hotels I have been to I agree with other travelers that this hotel is more 3 star level. I personally did not have the wow experience. The furniture at the pool area was not very clean which was a shame and the wifi does not really work. I had made a reservation directly on their website for a romantic getaway including balcony and late check out. In the reservation confirmation it did not mention the balcony so to be sure I asked them to confirm it by mail (as it is listed when going through the booking steps) but was told that they would keep it in mind but no guarantee. Late check out in the end was not possible (only one hour extra which can hardly be considered late check out). I know it says confirm directly with reception but thought that referred to the exact hour not the possibility of having it. Should not be "sold" as an extra if it can not be guaranteed. The late check out was part of the reason for me chosing this hotel. Better not to add it at all or specify more clearly. Luckily I did get the room with a balcony so appreciate that but should also not be listed as an extra if you can not guarantee it in the first place. Breakfast was OK and the nice gentleman in charge of the breakfast area provides great customer service and is very friendly and sweet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tigroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in April 17, hotel was spotless, staff are this hotels asset being so friendly. Food is good located within walking distance of the harbour. The only issue I would have is paying for parking in this hotel when you have paid for accomodation.*€12 per day peak times,half this off peak seems unreasonable. Hopefully the hotel might look at other ways to accomodate travellers from other European countries.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank merck190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel, close to village centre and a nice pool. We were a party of 6 friends. This hotel does need to decide its audience and meet their requirements. The staff need to be more friendly, closes to early.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and when we arrived the reception had no idea if our room was ready. She had phoned a number of people then eventually we were able to check in and given our room key. When we arrived to the room there was an overwhelming smell of cleaning products, it was so strong we immediately opened the balcony door and left to go for a walk. When we came back the smell of cleaning products had gone and we were left with a horrible smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, obviously this is what the cleaners tried to hide. We decided to do the same thing open the door and we went for dinner and drinks, the next morning the smell was so strong we decided to leave for the day. Again we came back to a strong smell so got changed and went out for the night. We got up for breakfast the next morning and decided enough was enough and told reception about the smell, they just said sorry and went on about there business, no one was sent up to investigate, they didn't offer to move us to another room so we checked out and the girl on reception didn't even remember our room number when we did. We were glad we left when we did as the smell was getting stronger. The hotel itself was very dated and was not worth the money we paid.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DM1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews