We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bakehouse kumeu yer nah...”
Review of Bakehouse Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bakehouse Cafe
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Kumeu
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

staff very poor english and not very poilite, always long ques of people i don't know why this place is so popular the premade food is terrible and overpriced

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank justink1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is my favourite place to stop post riding at woodhill. Great selection of sandwiches and pies. There's also a selection of dessert treats and tasty slices. (Really) Cheap and cheerful with surprisingly good coffee. Grab a pepper steak pie for lunch, a flat white for the drive, and an apple turn over for afternoon tea at your destination. Long live the bakery, and long live the bakehouse cafe

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X1707BEsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

What a selection! We had a chicken and cranberry pie and steak and cheese pie, and they were the best we've had anywhere! A huge selection of savories and sweets. And everything we tried was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Have called n here several times over the years when in the neighbourhood. Went there again last week to get a light lunch on my way home.
A good selection as always. Banana bread is always a good take home addition as well.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Visited Friday 2nd September for lunch. We called in to get something to eat. This was our first visit to a bakehouse cafe and what a great idea where you can select what you want and then order the drinks you want. The service was quick and the cakes are to die for. Just wish we had something like that near us at home.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakehouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bakehouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing