We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
165
220
54
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
220
54
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orient beach minute walk gated community friendly island chairs and umbrellas coffee maker recommend renting a car continental breakfast grocery store beautiful beach explore the island beaches villa roads poolside americans gourmet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 458 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not a 4* for an European but it was ok for 8 days. Room was big enough. Cleanliness could be improved. Mosquitos were terrible! The net didnt really help! We had some lizards and they removed them. Orient Bay Beach was a BIG DECEPTION! Full of seaweed... just disgusting! So we often drove to Mullet Bay (awesome!). Having a car is a must. Pool area was nice. Breakfast ok, nothing especial. Staff kind of unfriendly. Dinner at restaurant overpriced and just average. Unexperienced staff who try to sell you everything. Wouldn't visit this hotel anymore but I feel so sorry for them since Irma just destroyed everything :(

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

thanks again for another great stay....the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was excellent...I've stayed here many times now and it's always been excellent....La Plantation is a refined hotel with an experienced staff and they know how to make your stay a memorable one...my only issue has nothing to do with the La Plantation but with my fellow Americans...there's a great beach nearby....a well-kept secret so i won't name it...but this beautiful beach has a more sophisticated crowd populated with diverse and older people...you'll hear many languages spoken there...lately though, some people, mostly Americans and usually younger ( I know because I spoke with them) , have been playing their music on the beach for all to hear....please, please, please use headphones and don't subject others to your style of music...can we Americans start showing the same consideration for others that people from other countries do?...Back to La Plantation- thanks again for another great stay !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dogbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

This is a very charming hotel with a true colonial style. The rooms are spacious and the view over the tropical gardens is fantastic. This is the place to relax and rewind.
Eventhough you will find everything in a walking distance I suggest that you rent a car and explore the island. You will find that the locals are very friendly and happy to help you if you have lost your way. We really enjoyed this place and as a bonus it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We visit St. Martin once or twice a year and have previously stayed at Hotel La Plantation. The hotel staff, including housekeeping, are the friendliest in Orient Bay. However, the hotel seemed to be run down this time, with a lot of chipping paint and decay. Rooms on the left have a beautiful view of the rooftops, the bay and islands out in the distance. You can see the windsurfers from the balcony. Rooms are clean, kind sized bed was very comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast each morning at the restaurant and it was well prepared with many options. It was a traditional European breakfast buffet. Internet service which was free was terrible. I probably would not stay again until this was updated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fannychup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing stay-- no need to drive anywhere. We took a taxi from the airport and never felt the need to go further than where we could walk. Lots of restaurants to choose from, a gourmet-type grocery store, and the wonderful beach. The beach was long, so we could walk quite a ways. There were a lot of water sports on the beach for those who wanted to do something more strenuous.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JayDee970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews