We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
8
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
8
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining table ship suite balcony st beach cruise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 33 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We have been going to St. Martin yearly since the nineties. Over the years we have changed locations periodically, depending on the condition of the rental, the location, the availability or just on a whim. This year we chose a real winner. Caribbean Princess offered everything we could have asked for. The condo was bright, clean and well appointed. The decor was lovely, with beautiful pieces tastefully placed throughout. The outdoor area was divided into an semi- enclosed portion with a dining table and lovely casual furniture for lounging. There was also a private outdoor garden with furniture as well. The kitchen was well stocked with the necessary dishes, flatware, pots and pans, if you are so inclined to use them on vacation. The bedding is of a fine quality and the bed very comfortable. We've already made plans to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

What a Grand class cruise ship. The cruise ship is excellent in every category with superb food, staff, unparalleled service, and entertainment. However one significant complaint may not be overcome unless they are willing to make changes. The Casino location and smoking from the casino freely spreads to the walkway and the forward stairwell through open doors. From deck 7 up to at least deck 11 you can smell the smoking in forward stateroom hallways. The forward Princess Theater on the same level and adjacent level where a large number of passengers gather for shows can also be exposed to second hand smoke during hours where casino is busy with smokers.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ResponsibleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent a week with another couple at one of Julie's 2-bedroom units at the end of March 2014 and thought it was just fantastic. The apartment was clean and updated and has a full working kitchen. This was our sixth year in a row visiting St. Martin and Orient Beach and this was the best location we've stayed so far. Some of the other places have been okay, but a little "tired" and in need of some updating. Location is as close to Orient Beach as one can probably get. We spent each morning and evening on the deck looking at the ocean and listening to the waves. Yes, there is a parking lot between you and the beach, but one hardly notices.

It's just a short walk to either Coco Beach or Waikiki Beach - they're both actually just on either side of the parking lot - and just a few minutes further to Orient Village's restaurants and shops. Very convenient location.

Beds were clean and comfortable. Air conditioning throughout the apartment works very well. Small decks off the bedrooms don't offer much of a view but allow for space to dry clothes or allow air flow if you don't want to run the AC. Bathrooms aren't overly spacious but are clean and bright with a spacious shower that consistently works well. The deck facing Orient Beach is absolutely wonderful and possibly the best feature of the place.

Julie, the proprietor, was really responsive during the time my wife was inquiring about the apartment rental as well as throughout our stay. She is on premises much of the day and easily reachable by cell if there should be a problem. We felt very safe as there are tall fences and gates surrounding the properties and there is also a decent amount of parking available should you rent a car (Automax SXM is who I would recommend for car rental - Louis is great and will meet you at the airport. Website is https://www.rentautomax.com/en/).

One final tip if you're staying anywhere in St. Martin/St. Maarten. Try this fairly new shopping service that will deliver groceries to your rental so you don't waste time having to get provisions and can spend more time on the beach or having fun! It's called Shop 'N' Drop and it's run by a woman who moved to the island from Canada. Her name is Jeanne and her website is https://www.shopndropgrocerysxm.com/.

Try Caribbean Princess and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CurtTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in a second floor unit Feb 6-16, and loved it. The apartment is spacious and clean, and the balcony overlooking the ocean (over the parking lot, then over the ocean!) is fabulous. It is fully air-conditioned, but mostly we had the AC off (except at night for sleeping, as I wasn't comfortable with leaving windows open at night).
Up on the second floor we had no mosquitos, a problem in the past with some ground floor units (and no screens on the doors or windows.) We spent a lot of time on the balcony.
We rented it as an apartment, and not a hotel, so had maid service only once during the stay, but there were plenty of towels, and I don't need to have my linens changed daily.
The pool was lovely but cold, as it did not get afternoon sun. I rarely saw anyone use it.
Every morning we would make our own coffee, and buy fresh pastries from the village, either Tap 5 or Bread and Cake.

Room tip: Ask for second floor unit to avoid any mosquitos as you sit on the balcony-- you will love the balcony.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Everyone was extremly nice. Great pool equipped with a slide and diving board. Amazing room very clean and up to date. Also great view from balcony. Great bathroom nice kitchen alil bit of a high hill to hotel but very easy to get to. If you stay here u will feel like royalty :)

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklynsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews