We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo stellar location with lots of extras”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marckiepa...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo stellar location with lots of extras”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Cote Chic a 2 bedroom condo owned by Moune and Dominic who live close by should you need any island advice.
Excellent condo with a lot of extra touches like a washing machine, well stocked free bar, full kitchen with plenty of the obscure utensils, beach umbrella, outdoor patio & small yard with lots of comfy furniture..........
Location is stellar. Maybe a 2 minute walk to Orient Beach at most. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Considering what the hotels in this area charge this is a good value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A barking dog on some mornings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you Mark for this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beloro
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent!”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We chose to have Moune & Dominique pick us up at the airport as opposed to renting a car. We are on vacation and will have a drink, We will not drive after that! Our plane was early and we did not see Moune when we first arrived so I phoned her. As we were talking we saw each other lol. Moune was very informative on the drive from the airport to the house and told us many interesting things.
When we arrived it was a very pleasant surprise to walk into the house and find that it was set at 23! So nice!! Unlike other places that we have rented. At no time did we feel the need to change the settings. As a matter of fact, since we were not using the 2nd bedroom or bathroom those doors were kept shut. I can't see wasting the electricity to cool something that is not being used! Moune showed us the house as well as how everything worked, helped us set up the wifi and showed us how to plug everything in so that our electronics didn't get fried! The house was exactly as shown! Everything that you need to cook and do laundry is there! The kitchen is fully equipped and we loved the Nespresso maching :) There is only 2 English channels but there is a DVD player. (Do not pack Blue Rays like we did lol) The back patio area is beautiful and we did use the community pool basically every nigh. Loved having a barbecue. The proximity to the beach, shopping and restaurants is fantastic.
The first night that we were there Moune took us to look around. On Thursday nights Cote Plages has mussels that have been flown in from France and reservations (for the mussels) is highly recommended. They were amazing! Would definitely suggest you go and get them! The restaurants in the village are wonderful and the grocery store is very well stocked.
Moune helped us in making arrangements for a catamaran tour with Winner Touch! It was the gourmet luncheon and soooo good. Thank you Moune!!
We had an amazing time at Cote Chic! It really helped that Moune and Dominiqe are just across the street and were willing to answer any questions or help if needed! Cannot thank them enough! Hopefully next year!!!
If I had anything negative to say it would be about the mattress. But when you are use to a Tempur Pedic at home it's very hard when you go somewhere else. Might have to sacriIfice a suitcase and bring a mattress topper down! I know that I am missing so many things but if anyone has any questions please contact me, I will be more than happy to answer them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and all that the home offered
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli51
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated home, by the beach!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nicely decorated home! Perfect for a beach vacation along one of the many wonderful beaches of St. Martin. You just have to pass the pool area and then you reach the great beach, wit hgreat beach clubs- espacially Kontiki!
Moune was always very helpful and friendly. Great house for 5 people travelling with teenages, who like to surf, kite or sail in front of the house.
We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear Robert,
Thank you for your nice review and your feed back.
I thought 12 glasses, 12 small plates, 12 big plates were enough, but that's true you were 2 adults and 3 teens, so it should be a little short even if you have a dish-washer on site!
So, I bought 6 more glasses and 6 more plates for Côté Chic... when you will come back, everything will be perfect for your family!
See you next year ;)
M&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomactii
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cote Chic for 12 days in Feb. The place was exactly as shown in the pictures. It is close to the beach and the shops and restaurants. Moune & Dominique are very nice people and have included everything needed to feel at home. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No English language TV (except CNN)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnBOwens
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to take my mother for a break from the cold and St Martin was the perfect place and Cote Chic was the perfect place to stay. We opted to stay in Orient Bay away from the hustle and bustle of Phillipsburg and the cruise ship crowds. As previous reviewers have stated, nothing is very far on the island and we made day trips into Phillipsburg and other towns for the shopping and the casinos but then returned to the peace and quiet of Cote Chic. The apartment is located in a great area with a pool off of the back yard and the beach just beyond that. You are within walking distance of restaurants/bars, bakeries, and a grocery store (although you can get a much better selection and prices at the Simply Market about a 5 min drive). The apartment is beautifully furnished with a French provincial meets modern contemporary design that really works. It is even better than the pictures. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you need to cook for yourself. From the kitchen to the furnishings, to the decorations, you can tell that the owners have made sure that their guests will be happy and comfortable. Moune and Dominique, the hosts, live right across the street and Moune will meet you at check in. She was without a doubt a wonderful hostess and provided us with a lot of information about where to go and what to do. She was available and willing to help with any needs you may have. The only complaint that I have is…that it was over much too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great but special notes are location, and air conditioning.
Liked least: That the stay was much to short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCap66
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot on the Island”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On St. Martin you are never far from anything, but this location is just perfect. The clean, non-smoking and beautiful villa is located just steps from a quiet pool and Orient Bay. Our hosts were able to arrange a good deal on a car rental and we toured the island taking in all the great sites that were recommended to us.
While there are lovely communities to visit on the island we loved the fact the Orient Bay Village Square was steps away with a number of really good restaurants from dinner. The shopping distinct of Orient Bay is just as close providing fresh pastry for breakfast and a grocery.
Our hosts were able to help us with excursions and other recommendations.
The villa looks just like the pictures, very clean and well appointed. Two couples were able to stay here quite comfortably for 9 nights. We will definitely return when we return to the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRRPHX
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shabby Chic on the beach”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at Cote Chic in June. From the moment I arrived it felt like my own piece paradise. The apartment was nicely decorated in a shabby chic style and was spotless. Everything anyone would want could been found in the unit. From a beach cooler, beach chairs, electricity converter, small pantry and cool drinks in the refrigerator. Moune was very attentive and helpful, even when my friend arrived on HER doorstep after 11pm after her very long and late flight. Dominique, Moune's husband was just as nice and even surprised us with a delicious pound cake made by him!! They were always available if you needed them but they also left us alone to enjoy our vacation. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for vacation rental in Orient Bay. I hope to return there this November with my mom and sister for a few days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing