We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Court

2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Kitchen with Rayburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Kitchen with Rayburn
Kitchen and dining area
Lounge with wood burner
Double bedroom 5 foot king size bed
Twin bedroom
Small single bedroom
Late summer
South facing garden at the front of the cottage
Eden project 30 mins by car
Beautiful Pendower beach - 20 mins
Trewithen Gardens, 1 mile
Truro, 6 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Probus, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Katie H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely weeks stay here in July. The Cottage was very pretty and comfortable and made an ideal base for both north and south Cornwall. We will definitely recommend to friends. The home made scones and bottle of wine were a lovely added touch too. - thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregster
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2 The Court is a lovely cottage. It is decorated beautifully and has everything you need. The orange fridge is particularly fab! We received a welcome gift of freshly made scones with jam and Cornish clotted cream, 4 pints of milk and a bottle of wine - how perfect.
Other thoughtful touches was the gorgeous shower gel, soap, washing up liquid, washing liquid, tea, coffee and sugar - all more than we had expected.
The garden is wonderful and was perfect for breakfast. I did light the fire on the last night as I had trouble warming up after going in the sea and it was so comforting.
The only thing to watch out for is the low height doorways due to it being an old cottage - my 16 year old son bumped his head several times within the first 24 hours before he remembered to duck!
I highly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting Cornwall due to it being so lovely, but also because it is perfectly located for all attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiganuk
wiganuk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation . ”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a lovely cottage, very spacious,bright, airy and thoughtfully decorated throughout. A well equipped kitchen with every utensil you can think of including dishwasher and washing machine.
The lounge has a comfortable sofa with chairs and a wood burning stove which is delightful.
The bedrooms have comfy beds with cotton linen and good quality large towels are provided.
Nice sized bathroom with deep bath and a powerful over bath electric shower.
The garden is to the front, well stocked with beautiful shrubs and plants, great garden seating and sunshine all day long.
No problem parking right outside the gate each day for the 2 week stay.
If you want a lovely comfortable cottage close to Truro, Eden Project and close to the Roseland Peninsula then you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contrarym...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection in Probus!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This 3 bedroomed cottage has been beautifully renovated to a very high specification. The kitchen is a good size and very well equipped. The sitting room furniture is really comfortable and provides ample seating. Very clear instructions on how things work. The little garden at the front would be a great suntrap in fine weather. It provides a good base for accessing both the north and douth coast. The owners Chris and David could not be more helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmaine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cottage is absolutely stunning, home form home feel and very authentic/rustic but also kitted out to a very high standard. There were homemade scones waiting for us (which were so nice) with clotted cream and jam, some milk and a bottle of wine in the fridge. There was everything we could possibly have needed in the cottage, we especially loved the Rayburn and the log burner, so warm an cosy!

The cottage was in such a superb location, so close to Truro, and also the Eden project which is a great place to visit. There are also some fantastic walks around the area which our little Westie took full advantage of. We thoroughly loved our stay in the cottage and we will definitely come back again, if not the cottage next time it'll definitely be Spring Cottage B&B (also in Probus which is also superb - especially the warm welcome and the home cooked breakfast!)

We can't wait to come back, and we'll absolutely recommend this cottage to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home cooked Scones, Rayburn and the Log burner - home form home feel.
Liked least: Handing the keys back at the end of our 3 night stay! :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quuenie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great welcome with a basket of scones and jam, accompanied by cream and a bottle of wine in the fridge.
The cottage was comfortable, warm, well equipped, with thoughtfull touches such as pens and paper and toiletries. There is a fromt garden with garden furniture which we didn't use because of the time of year. It has a well stocked small garden which is screened from view by a hedge and shrubs which makes it quite private.
There is a garage close by that also doubles as a shop which was useful. Probus has another shop further into the village and also boasts a fish and chippy and an Indian which does a takeaway service. The village is a good location and I would warmly recommend the cottage. We hooe to visit the area again and will most definitely try and book 2 The Courtl.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Immaculately presented, cosy with all mod cons”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Upon arrival we were struck by the thoughtfulness of the owner preparing for our stay. Personalised welcome note was appreciated. Logs & firelighters for the week (beautifully presented!), fresh spring flowers, milk and a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge and (eaten within 5 mins of our arrival!!) a scrumptious selection of homemade scones, jam and gorgeous clotted cream.

The standard of cleanliness was high in all areas;
Bathroom towels were big and fluffy... Home from home.

I'm always cold..NOT here, beside the log burner was the Rayburn (owner happy to turn on or off depending on how hot or cold you like it) which kept everywhere at a lovely ambient temperature both day and night.

Kitchen fitted with modern (clean) cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.

Super fast broadband available too!

No back garden, but very pretty front with room to sit out (weather permitting!)

Local amenities include post office, petrol station (reasonable prices), Indian restaurant that does takaways, local butchers..

Would definetly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing