We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
dani778
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely time”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We originally wanted to book at the Palms & Spas apartments next door to this hotel but it was fully booked... but we were NOT disappointed with Ionian Eye and actually think we had more privacy on our balcony than those at the P&S apartments.

The room was really nice, bathroom brand new and exceptionally clean (water pressure from the shower was really good too!). We had a sea view studio (room 301) which had the most BEAUTIFUL view of Messonghi bay and lots of light into the room. We had a fridge and basic kitchen utilities but we were hardly in the room because it was so cheap to eat out! The pool was nice and there were only 4 or 5 other groups staying there so it was often empty. The aircon worked great and we appreciated the good mosquito net on the balcony doors. The cleaner came and knocked and cleaned our room when we asked for it. The bed was big enough and comfy, we also had a second single bed in the room.

Messonghi is lovely. It's quite small and quiet so it's more suited to couples or small groups looking for a relaxing getaway. There are boat trips etc if you want to go elsewhere. Ionian eye is a short walk from 2 big supermarkets and lots of small cafes, all with mega friendly staff who we became familiar with after a few days. There are big tavernas and cocktail bars on the beach front where we went every night. The beach is very quiet during the day, the water is clear and calm with small tropical fish (no crabs, jellyfish or the like!). At night the restaurants put out loungers and candles into the sand and it's soo beautiful! :)

Erika was helpful and friendly, as were the 'Spiros' taxi drivers who were punctual for our airport transfers that we booked through Kate at Next Holidays. We had the best time, definitely recommended! Thanks Erika.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and cleanliness
Liked least: Quietness of resort not for everyone
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the area.
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kiril1889
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Messonghi,very nice ,bright and clean!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We were three families staying at Ionian eye and all of us were very happy with our apartments,good size, clean and modern ,well equipped kitchen (IKEA) double bed and twin bed in the 2 bedroom apart. the balconies were great too with a view,very nice swimming pool,the kids loved it! I will definetely recommend it to friends and the owner Costas let us check out at 18.00 h . THANK YOU Costas!!! We had a great time at your place! Really impressed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, swimming pool ,rooms interior ,bathroom, balcony
Liked least: sheets and towelling a bit tired
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habazaje
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I were this summer in Ionian Eye villa in messonghi ... the villa was very good with all conditions ...clean comfortable and nice pool...the distance from sea is very good about 4 minutes walk... the zone has much restaurants and other activities...moraitika is closer and has good life at night... Erika was very friendly and helpful...think to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip39...
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine
Liked least: La promiscuité du logement
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and it's facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesurfa...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der wunderschöne Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing