We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream holliday”
other travellers have booked this property
Venetian Styled Mansion/Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venetian Styled Mansion/Villa
The Villa's view at night from the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Venetian Styled Mansion/Villa
The Villa's view at night from the sea
The sea at your feet at your very own beach
Your own private beach
The interial design of the kitchen
Interial design of the living room
The interial design of the dining room
Master Double bedroom 1
Master Double bedroom 2
single bedroom 3
The outside vantage point
The Outdoor dining area
The Outdoor dining area at night
The outside vantage point at night
Interial design
The view from the master bedroom
View from the villa's balconies, enjoying the sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anca K
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dream holliday”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The perfect place for relaxation. It was the 5th time in Greece and this place was the most friendly and well equiped place we've been. If yo're planning to go in september you'll certainley eat grapes from the most beautiful garden. We would like to have a host like Dimitris in each and every hollidays. Also don't forget to visit his tavern were you will eat like a greek god. It was Perfect !

P.S. It's more beautiful than in pictures !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
971bernie
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This trip enabled are family to be together for an extended period”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The trip to Messonghi Corfu was excellent. Dimitrias was an excellent host who cared for all our needs. The villa was as described. The villa was large enough to be together and also to be alone, if wanted. The owner also owns an excellent restaurant where we ate four times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah b
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

a group of 8 celebrated my birthday in style at villa paradise for 1 week....should of been 2!! The villa, the gardens, the beach, the people are beautiful beyond words. Apart from 1 day (boat trip) we did not leave the villa for 6 days, you don't need too...everything is there that you need, including the boat!! Nothing is to much trouble for dimitri who organised our transfer from and to the airport, a private chef, boat trip to paxos and anti paxos (both islands a must see). None of our group wanted to leave but we are planning our next trip there already. Cannot recommend the place more!! Go go go!!! I also highly recommend a visit to the vine garden restaurant in Messonghi, fabulous food and wonderful staff. An unforgettable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will536
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We would very much agree with the previous reviews of this villa. Dimitris was very attentive and went out of his way to ensure that we had a relaxing time. After one stormy night we found the gazebo had been broken and this was replaced the same day. The bedrooms have recently been refurbished which gave things a fresh feel. The view and the location close to the sea were perfect for us. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Driving on Corfu roads!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinatomto...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise ☀️☀️☀️☀️”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 9 of us went for a long weekend Friday to Monday (wasn't long enough ) Dimitis greeted us on arrival and from then on he couldn't do enough for us from having take away bought in for us too driving up late at night to sort the garden lights out !!! The setting really is beautiful hence staying in one night to party !!! This place is a must if u want a little bit of luxury and we've booked already to go back next year 5 star all the way

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful, full of laid back charm”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a special place: the villa is relaxing and spacious,and the outside space is lovely - olive trees, geraniums, bougainvillea, cicadas, terraces and steps down to the little stone jetty and private beach. There is a wide, shady terrace to sit and eat at, a hammock and sofas under a gazebo overlooking the sea. Swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling and struggling with the little rowing boat - all utterly relaxing. Missonghi is very laid back, with everything that you need. Lots of good tavernas and bars, shops, a bakers, boat trips, bicycle hire..... Dimitris and his family were really helpful and arranged everything. Wish we'd stayed longer than a week - would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside space and private beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy-7121...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to forget everithing, relax and enjoy your life”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 people. We arrived at Corfu in the late evening and saw the villa in lights. The view was amazing. A really big house with a lot of rooms nicely decorated. Near the villa there are lot of places where you can eat or drink some vine in the evening. The supermarkets and bakery are just view minutes to go, where one can find almost everything. There is also an unforgateable view on the sea, many trees and plants, also a private beach with lot of sun banks. Dimitrios - the owner of the villa - is very friendly and helpful. He took us to shops, ordered fish and meat for us. We suggest everybody to visit Dimitrios' taverna. It is a nice place where you can have a very tasty meal. We tried a lot of things there and everything was really very tasty. It was our first time at this villa and not the last one. We will come again soon. Special thanks to Dimitrios. Hope to see you soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing