We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
9
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring or summer swimming pool waitress guests event salt
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

I had the good fortune to stay at the Sali's hotel and medical spa in a business trip to Cluj Napoca and found the hotel to be very convenient to Cluj yet still out in the country. The facilities and staff were of an excellent standard with the staff being exceedingly helpful. There was a great choice of food in the restaurant although an english menu is sadly lacking the staff were very helpful in helping me choose really good food. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sparky3568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salis Spa H, Public Relations Manager at Salis Hotel & Medical Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. We was honored to have you as guest and we hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

To elaborate a bit: swimming pool was the search option #1. And was delivering the expectation. It is approx. 6x15m or so and excellent for the kids. There is also a salt water, warm pool, but it didn't look that clean so we have skipped that.

Second element was the food. They have a chef or a very good cook. The food was indeed of very good quality. Sometimes a bit slow, but that was not really an issue.
And fairly priced, which is not the case with the drinks which, by contrast, are really expensive for the location.

The rooms are not big (to be read small) and do not feature bathtub, only shower. We didn't really care for that anyway.

But the most important is the attitude and care the whole staff showed. They do make the difference between average and this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VakaNebuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salis Spa H, Guest Relations Manager at Salis Hotel & Medical Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. We was honored to have you as guest and we hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. My wife was out for 3 weeks staff couldn't be nicer. Constantly asking if she was okay especially Alex and Ioana Can't comment on previous review but the owners invited us round their house and sat with us great couple. Going to come back for sure. Great hotel great stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salis Spa H, Public Relations Manager at Salis Hotel & Medical Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. We was honored to have you as guest and we hope you will come back! Big hugs from all our staff for your wife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I would not recommend this hotel the reasons below.

Reason 1 - We have booked this hotel for 2 couples (2 rooms) via booking.com but when we arrived there, we are asked to pay more for 2nd persons supplement. This is not specify at the time of booking.

Reason 2 - This is meant to be a medical spa? – I have tried to book a massage at 6pm but no one was available and that all were booked up but in reality the masseuse (only one) had gone home. Why couldn't they said that?
The restaurant – we have ordered coffees, water and 2 desserts. Coffees and the bottled water arrived as expected but the desserts had not even after 45 mins. We were told that they are very busy- again- feable excuse. There were only 4 tables occupied including ours out of 15 + tables there. I have tried to cancel the desserts but the waitress have said that they could bring them up to our room. Another 45 mins later, it had finally found its way to our room – very very poor service. 1.5 hours total.

Reason 3 - Now let me get to the temperature in the room. Room Temperature display is at 28 degree Celsius. I had set it a 17 but even after 1.5 hour temperature had not shifted. I call 3 times and went downstairs to the reception but they have said that they have set it to 17 degree Celsius from their end and that it should come down but it hadn't. I did call again somewhat 4 hours later ( 11 pm local time) they have offered us to changed the room - – 6.5 hours later we have checked in where all of our stuff are spread out. I have told the reception staff it is unreasonable for us to pack out luggage at this very late at night and that the manger need to speak to us in the morning about this but no apologies were made at any time and there was no sign of manager in the morning.

My conclusion.
The hotel boasts about their mod con but it is just for the show and that they do not work. The breakfast in the 1st floor is very cold.
If you are looking for comfortable night - Stay Away- there are others hotels. The staff including managers do not care or have any sympathy for the guest. They made us feel very unwelcoming from the start until the check out. No apologies for the all of the above and no appreciated to show that we have spent our good hard earned monies there.

Stayed: January 2017
3  Thank Miles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salis Spa H, Manager at Salis Hotel & Medical Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Regarding your booking we can inform the following: reservation that you made on Booking.com , was for two upper rooms in single use, this means two rooms for two people. And at check-in you came 4 people. The price for single use and duble use is difrent in any other hotel. For this reason you've payed the supplement for the second person. Please check your booking.
It is interesting that the person who made the booking made an comment on bookink.com : "Probably the best hotel in Turda" which means that we offer even good things not only what you emphasize in this comment.
We apologise for all the other inconvenients that you talk about, we want to thank you for the comment and we assure you that we take into account all the views of customers and continuously improve the services we offer.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I was here a couple of days ago visiting the Salt Mine Turda,great attraction by the way.
The hotel is roomy,with a great restaurant with a view,i'm sure that in the spring or summer its quite a sensation.
The pool and saunas area was great, no extra charge and the hammam sauna is really a plus.
The food was above expectations and the staff was nice.The room was clean and spacy.
The breakfast,though,is not superb as they advertise..but a generous,clasic one.
You have your fresh fruits and cereals and ommlete,but nothing fancy.
Overall,I recomend Salis Hotel for the great spa center.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 369taniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salis Spa H, Manager at Salis Hotel & Medical Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. We was honored to have you as guest and we hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews