We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
43
74
35
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
74
35
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive drinks eyes bar pay tax live lounge across the road air con minute walk ouzo lager euro shops maids crete meters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel , very clean , food was good if your willing to try . I'm fussy but found something to eat all day . All inclusive drinks was poor but was happy spending money out at eyes live lounge (across the road) as the hotel was cheap to start with. Not many English in this hotel although I didn't find this a problem as there were a few of us . If the price is right then I'd say do it!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank SouthCheekymonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

we stayed at the hotel for one week. the experience was very good. stuff is really friendly and there for you at any time. Food is not so good but also not so bad, practicaly everyday the same. All inclusive drinks (coffee, tea, juices, beer and wine) are during the day available all the time. between meals there are also snacks and icream. The pool is also great. Beach is very close, just few minutes of walking. the hotel is on the street which is full of great bars, shops and taverns. especially we liked the bar across the street (eyes), there is live music everyday and they have the best cocktails.
The maids are also very friendly, you get fresh towels and sheets everyday.
the room is okay but the bathroom is a litlle bit old and its difficult to get the right temperature of the water. in the room you can find aircondition and fridge.

i would deffinetly go there again.

Room Tip: pool viewe rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jeztinkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Hotel was clean but basic. staff very friendly and helpful. I think we were the only english speaking guests. Plenty of food well cooked but a bit samey. All inclusive drinks were basically help yourself tea, coffee, soft drinks, wine and beer then in the evening help yourself ouzo, raki, red vodka and something else. There was a proper bar but you had to pay. no atmosphere or entertainment in evenings so needed to go out. Clean pool, beach across the road and plenty of shops , restaurants and bars nearby. Well located and ok for a reasonably priced holiday

Room Tip: we had ground floor overlooking the pool, but i think most rooms are reasonably quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Very clean hotel,nice food and the best staff we ever meet.Big restaurant with greek and international dishes.All inclusive with snacks between meals and high quality coffee all day.Many thanks to Stelios the "beach man" always polite,friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: near the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kostasraniairaklio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice little town with a bit of everything:
History, there is a fortress and an ancient venzian harbour, the old town, partly pedestrian,
souvenir and other shops
Restaurants, bars lots with sea view in the venezian harbour
Fresh good sea food
Tourists, but not too many
Greek visitors too
A superlarge sandy beach 12 km long!!!
A Marina
Perfect ice cream just like in Itala at "Meli"
A nice promenade along the sea, just like in Nice.....

Stayed: August 2016
5  Thank Calindany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews