We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad but not good either”
Review of LD Le Flamboyant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LD Le Flamboyant
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Playa el Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My sister booked a week holiday for the family on this Hotel as a New Year Holiday Celebration.

A big plus is the location: across street from the beach. That's could actually be the only plus.

The rooms were just ok, not clean enough for my taste or up to par in terms of furniture and/or facilities.

The food was of decent quality for a Venezuelan but I am not sure if a foreigner would enjoy it.

The drinks were not ok with limited selection of a very poor quality items.

Overall it was an ok experience. There is a lot of room for improvement for this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the newer buildings/sections might be a better option.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pecosa_soy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld H, Gerente de Comunicaciones at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. We sorry for the inconvenience ans we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2015

A fairly small resort with personalised attention good food and drinks and well maintained tropical gardens. Just across the road in front of the resort they have a reserved area with reclining chairs and shades. There is a beach bar and an open air shower area. The sea is normally rough and not good for swimming. The reception area has free wi if and comfortable armchairs.
They provide entertainment in the evenings inside the resort and accompanied visits to local discos.
The rooms in the older part of the resort are quieter and overlook the palm trees, the newer block is beside the pool area

Stayed: June 2015
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld H, Gerente de Comunicaciones at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion. You're always welcome here and we hope you can come to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This Hotel have a Tropical Environment and the infrastructure is according for a beach area. We were lucky because got a nice room close to the pool. The Food was very good with traditional island dishes and the portions were big so after every food you feel satisfied. The free bar next to the pool have a assorted menu of tropical drinks and cocktails that keep you busy trying all of them. Also the bar in the beach is a very good place to relax while you rest in an arm-chair in front to Caribbean sea. At nights you can find an entertainment show below a typical aborigine house named "The Churuata",where you can dance, sing or play some games until midnight. Really we enjoy our school-vacations in this Hotel and we will come back for the next summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bedroom next to The pool and the Bar.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld H, Gerente de Comunicaciones at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thanks a lot for your comments! You're always welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We had to change rooms 3 times. The First had one small bed for 2 adults, the second, the lights were not working and the third and final, we had to share it with cockroaches that were healthy and other insects. Poor plumbing. Pathetic experience. The Travel Agency Volare and the one who sold us the tour Mr.Jose Scuzzarello received my complaint. He was not honest with his reply just as he was not honest about putting us in this Hotel 4 July, 2015. Nightmare. The only honest part of this trip was the lady guide Maria Carmen. I would avoid this travel agency, is my advice.

Room Tip: Avoid dealing with the aforementioned travel agent.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My husband, two sons and I from Trinidad stayed over the weekend July 7-12. We truly had a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the variety of food, the entertainment, the activities and most of all the hospitality that was afforded to us. We would go back there anytime. Special thanks to Anna and Noel , you made us very comfortable. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_palm, Gerente de Comunicacion at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for your opinion! We very much regret the experience, but is not common in our hotel , just you need to read the opinions of other guests to realize that what you describe is an isolated description. Similarly we will continue working to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

My gf and I stayed at Le Flamboyant during "Semana Santa" and enjoyed our time here. We felt very safe & comfortable during our stay and were pleased with the overall layout of the hotel. We opted for this hotel as we figured it would offer a more authentic South American experience and were not disappointed! From meals to music to nightly performances we sampled South American styles. Another plus, was the size of the hotel. Being smaller in size in comparison to the other All-Inclusive Giants on the island meant that the service experienced here was more intimate and top-notch! Despite speaking limited English, all staff were patient, warm and friendly and we had no problem getting around. The meals were always served on time and the bar was always well stocked. We particularly enjoyed the effort by the staff to have a theme each night be it Mexican Night, Italian Night, Cuban Night etc... Special Thanks to the Manager for accommodating all our requests! She is wonderful!

Our room was located upstairs, overlooking the pool and was very quaint - very close to the stage and bar. The beds were very comfortable and the overall sleep quality was good. Previous reviewers spoke of "noise" from the nightly performances disturbing them but we noticed that these shows ended promptly at 11:00 pm and really weren't much of a bother. They were a murmur in comparison to J'ouvert morning in Port of Spain! Pool time on afternoons were special. Our "friend' at the poolside bar always hosted interactive games (in spanish) and would hail out the different countries represented at the poolside - "Argentina! Venezuela! Columbia! Espana! Trinidad y Tobago!" He definitely brought a lot of character to our stay! Much blessings to him!

Overall, we would love to give 5 Stars to Le Flamboyant, but have to tone it down to 4.5 Stars based on the Bathroom Situation on most of the island... Don't get me wrong, Le Flamboyant had the BEST bathroom we saw on the Island! It was very clean and spacious! However we must inform travelers like ourselves, that a lot of hotels (including Le Flamboyant) have bathrooms that require you to throw TP in waste bins and not flush them... This is an unusual (unclean) practice that we weren't accustomed to from our part of the world and it felt very "taboo". We also advise drinking strictly bottled water while in Margarita and loved that the Hotel provides a Large 1.5L when you check in. Wifi was restricted to the lobby but wasn't too much of a bother.

All in all we enjoyed our experience at the hotel and would definitely return if we are in Margarita in the future!

Room Tip: Poolside Rooms have a lovely view of the Pool especially those upstairs. Rooms near the Lobby are in...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kswag67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_palm, Directora de Comunicaciones at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015
Google Translation

Mil Gracias por su opinion! Sean siempre bienvenidos a Hotel Le Flamboyant! Los esperamos nuevamente...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

very clean hotel,tasty food, though i didn't really like it but some of the family members did enjoy it,staff didn't understand much english but was very friendly,clean pool and very attractive environment with beautiful landscaping,live entertainment which was great,lovely beach opposite the hotel,most of all the manager Ms Erika Moreno was very helpful and cooperative with us,she allowed us to stay beyond our check out time until our transport was available,she stayed and comforted us until the arrival of our transport, special thanks to you Ms Erika Moreno.

Room Tip: poolside rooms
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_palm, Gerente de Comunicaciones at LD Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Thanks for your feedback!!! Always Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa el Agua
1.5 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
4.6 km away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#15 of 89 in Margarita Island
219 reviews
29.2 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
150 reviews
9.8 km away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
16.9 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LD Le Flamboyant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LD Le Flamboyant

Address: Boulevar Playa El Agua, Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Playa el Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa el Agua
#4 Family Hotel in Playa el Agua
Price Range: $106 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LD Le Flamboyant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your LD Le Flamboyant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant Margarita Island, Venezuela - Playa El Agua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing