We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
10
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
10
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner in town many times great value for money store our bikes the bus ac wifi mattress dana
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2016

The owner got me a private taxi to Banteay Chhmar for $35, same price as others were asking for a tuk-tuk. We passed a tuk-tuk jammed with 4 people, they were eating dust and going=g about 20 MPH. He also got me a taxi to Poipet. The hotel looks nice and I would stay there next time.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank bormanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotoumHotel, Owner at Botoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thank for your review and comments.

Best regards,
Sokdana
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

I stayed in Botoum Hotel for two nights to visit Banteay Chhmar. Many thank to Dana who had arrange the taxi for me to visit the temple. The temple was very nice. The room is clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel don’t have the elevator but is seem ok for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinZ3816NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotoumHotel, Owner at Botoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thank for your review and comments. So sorry for any inconvenience, I'll try my best to improve my service.

Best regards,
Sokdana
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2016

We stay regularly at this hotel, due to the location, rates and great service. Breakfast is not available but there are good restaurants close by. The staff at the Hotel are really helpful including providing transport to restaurants when we needed it and laundry service has been very prompt.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotoumHotel, Owner at Botoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thank for your review and comments. So sorry for any inconvenience, I'll try my best to improve my service.

Best regards,
Sokdana
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Only spend a short night in the hotel to visit Banteay Chhmai temple. Double bed room with ensuite bathroom is clean and even though it is close to the main road there is no issue with the noise.

We wanted to visit the temple by scooter but this was more difficult to arrange than expected. Eventually the owner asked someone from his staff to rent out the motorbike ($15). Steep price but absolutely worth it (great ride to temple through rice fields and short part of the road is still under construction). Owner also arranged our bus tickets & dropped us at the bus station!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NilsdeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotoumHotel, Owner at Botoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thank for your review and comments. So sorry for any inconvenience, I'll try my best to improve my service.

Best regards,
Sokdana
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2015

We checked out both the Botoum and Pyramid while in town. Same prices, and Botoum now has a newer wing, so go for that if you stay here. Pyramid had a smelly floor from a former flood and rotting carpets they never bothered to replace. (It was a gut wrenching stench, so remember that if you stay there!) So we came here. This is probably better location geographic wise -- walking distance to the local market and late night eateries. No food here, and the morning shower cold to tepid, not even warm. Hard beds, but clean room, which is important. Fuzzy TV, but hey, what do you expect for $15???

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotoumHotel, Owner at Botoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Many thank for your review and comments. So sorry for any inconvenience, I'll try my best to improve my service.

Best regards,
Sokdana
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews