We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I booked two nights at Fern Cottage back in January when working away from home and have been here ever since! The cottage is located in a very pretty, quiet village 10 minutes from Burton and 10 minutes from either the M42 or the A38. There is a great little pub opposite (The Black Horse) and Heather and Peter could not be more friendly, helpful and hospitable. The rooms are very well equipped and spotlessly clean and Heather does a fantastic breakfast! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCreosote21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Fern Cottage for two nights in the Blue Room. We had the most wonderful weekend. What a beautiful cottage in such a quiet location with two such lovely hosts (Heather & Peter). We couldn't have asked for anything more. Heather's breakfast was to die for, there was almost too much to choose from with all such fresh ingredients. We would without a doubt thoroughly recommend staying at this perfect B&B. 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My friend and I stayed at this lovely B&B before having a day at Champneys. We had separate rooms and both found them very clean, cosy and well equipped. Heather and Peter (the hosts) were extremely hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. We were offered tea and cake which is always a winning combination. I stayed in the green room and the bed was very cosy and the shower was lovely. The breakfast offered everything you could want. Would definitely recommend this and would stay again as the location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Excellent B & B !!
Clean, tidy, warm, good hosts, good food and probably the most comfortable bed in the World ? (Green room heated mud bed)
Green room is great - fantastic shower and wonderful bed.
Highly recommended.
Went for a week - stayed 16 months, so hopefully that tells you all you need to know.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryLyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed at Fern Cottage for one night and it was fabulous. We loved the pretty, Victorian ambience, with all mod-cons! Our first experience of a water bed - deliciously comfortable - and a wet-room - gleaming and efficient. Our breakfast was super with lots of choices, including jams made at our hosts' place in France. Peter and Heather were delightful people; genuinely friendly and prepared to go several extra miles to ensure we had a good stay. Can't recommend it enough!

Sue & Duncan Reid

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews