We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Band Room(Coton in the Elms)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you to you both for a lovely stay last Saturday evening whilst we attended a family party in the village.

The room (and water bed!) was very comfortable and breakfast was simply delicious.

With many thanks

Lucy and James

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucypowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Comfort and attention to detail made this B+B one night stay something really special. All credit to Heather and Peter for their relaxed approach yet obvious commitment to the care of their guests. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast freshly cooked + locally sourced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble, even welcoming the dogs ! Lovely comfortable bed and super breakfast. Whole place tastefully furnished and yet very homely. Everything you could wish for in the bathroom, and well stocked hospitality tray and tv in bedroom. a great bonus wi fi also.
It really felt you were staying with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molliepoopoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Fern Cottage last week. We were delighted with our room and with all the little touches that make a B&B special: spotlessly clean, generous hospitality tray, complimentary robes, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom. Heather and Peter were relaxed and so easy to talk to, we felt very welcome and comfortable. This is a gem of a B&B. I am certain we will return and I urge you to give it a try!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in this b&b - both very comfortable!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wanted to stay at a traditional B&B and we found it. Heather was very welcoming and we were offered tea and cake on arrival. We stayed in the blue room, very cosy. Faclities provided were excellent, including the refreshments tray in our room and the bathroom just across the landing. Breakfast was lovely and a very leisurely, no rush and at whatever time suited. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billiebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews