We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Fern Cottage on Friday evening prior to competing at the British Flyball Championships at Catton Hall. Very friendly welcome and B&B in a nice location. As per previous reviews we found that the attention to detail was superb - we stayed in the Blue Room and everything was very clean and comfortable, with our hosts ensuring we were well looked after. We had a good night's sleep and enjoyed a DELICIOUS breakfast the next morning. Had to stop my husband from stealing the two resident cats who are totally adorable! Have heard the owners are moving to larger premises soon and not surprised as they deserve every success in this line of business. If we are competing up in Derbyshire again next year we will most certainly be looking for their new B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSDTRKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here June 2013 exceptional hosts, would love to return in the future. Very friendly people made to feel at home immediately, breakfast plentiful and cooked to order, would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: chose the room with en suite wet room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you to you both for a lovely stay last Saturday evening whilst we attended a family party in the village.

The room (and water bed!) was very comfortable and breakfast was simply delicious.

With many thanks

Lucy and James

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucypowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Comfort and attention to detail made this B+B one night stay something really special. All credit to Heather and Peter for their relaxed approach yet obvious commitment to the care of their guests. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast freshly cooked + locally sourced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble, even welcoming the dogs ! Lovely comfortable bed and super breakfast. Whole place tastefully furnished and yet very homely. Everything you could wish for in the bathroom, and well stocked hospitality tray and tv in bedroom. a great bonus wi fi also.
It really felt you were staying with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molliepoopoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews