We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Irvinestown, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PAULA M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, spacious accomodation. Kitchen was very well equipped and clean. Each bedroom had its own ensuite facilities which was great.
The bungalow is very well situated for enjoying Fermanagh.
The lack of WiFi was a bit of a problem for my teenage son but this was the only downside.
We ate in the Woodhill Hunting Lodge one evening as it was recommended by previous visitors and our meals were lovely.
Would have no hesitation recommending to other visitors and would love to go back -hopefully when the weather is better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A very peaceful location to completely relax after a long day of sightseeing. The Cottage itself has everything you need, a home from home.
The size of the cottage is very surprising, it can easily accommodate 6 people and very clean.
The Kitchen is very well utilised with patio doors to a well kept garden and the bedrooms are all en-suites, all very spacious.
It is definitely somewhere I would stay again and again.
I will recommend to anyone looking for self catering accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Many thanks Mervyn
Hope to c u both soon
Cyril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing gem in Fermanagh”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had the most wonderful relaxing break here last summer. Kids and the dog had a ball and we couldn't have picked a better week as the weather was perfect! It was a fab base to explore everything Fermanagh has to offer. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you need to have a home from home holiday. We hope to avail to this little gem in 2017.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annedg54e...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Cyril and Eva for an excellent Christmas holiday.”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

With your cottage close to Enniskillen, Christmas shopping was a pleasure. It's handy for the Necarne and Castle Archdale where we went for family walks. We had a lovely stay and hope to be back again this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable for four of us”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were very pleased with the accommodation and would like to thank Cyril and Eva for their hospitality and Eva's help with my daughter's car. The en suite bedrooms were perfect. No arguments over who should go first. the only criticism I would have is the traffic chaos in Enniskillen and this is one for the Tourist Board to rectify.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annedg54e...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped cottage in easy reach of Irvinestown and Enniskillen.”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Cyril and Eva for renting us your lovely cottage and helping us to have a really enjoyable stay. I wished I could fold up the cottage, put it in my pocket and take it home.

It's south facing patio makes the most of the Sun and the two en-suite, walk in showers and en-suite bathroom meant no hanging about in the morning waiting for one another.
My husband, who is disabled, found the cottage easy to get around, especially the walk in showers ( we take our own shower Stool).

Not only is it close to nearby towns it's also near, the Necarne which is handy for walks
as is Castle Archdale country park on the banks of Loch Erne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best thing about the property was how well appointed it was.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will go again”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here . The accommodation is great for friends sharing as all the bed rooms are en suite. The bungalow was clean and tidy and large enough to accommodate the 4 adults sharing.The other great thing about this location was it was dog friendly which are hard to find at times. The accommodation location is perfect for visiting all main attractions in the area. The owners of the property are very nice and very helpful. Great holiday weather very kind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing