We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
41
48
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
48
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells schnitzel minute drive very pleasant stay the bus visit salzburg breakfast room bavarian mosquitoes konigsee balcony austria
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We choose this hotel on our way to Italy because of the positive reviews but got dissapointed. The private parking dan host only ca 15 cars whilst the rest needs to park on a public parking lot nearby (you have to cross a busy street), not ideal with a fully packed car. But the main dissapointment was the room which had no airco and only onze small window which we could not leave open due to the mosquitoes... We had the bad luck we got aan old room and it was not worth the price we paid. Breakfast was also average, the positive thing is that at least it was included in the price. Not al things were bad of course; they have a small garden where the children could play and dinner was ok too. Moreover in you go for a walk, you can easily do so and the village has a great playground. It is also neer the highway. We liked the location but not the hotel, at least not for the price it is asking for their older rooms...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Veerle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night. The lady that checked us in was super nice and friendly. The hotel provided us with free passes for transportation to Salzburg and the local villages. She recommended some great places to eat and sightsee. The hotel was clean and had an old Bavaria style to it. The hotel is not air conditioned, but she also provided us with a couple fans to put in our room. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I2837ULmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for several days, it was nice and clean. The single room had what was needed. It's located close to a busy road and a church, which was a bit annoying; 6AM the church bells sounded and traffic to Salzburg passed right outside. There was a bit of chaos in the kitchen, got a semi-raw schnitzel but they came with a new one when I pointed it out. One of the benefits is the bus heading directly to Salzburg centre in 20 minutes and with the tennengau card provided by the hotel, it's free of charge, including city buses

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hansl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We were three men traveling through Germany and Austria. The hotel is a 20 minute drive from Salzburg so you'll need a car to get there. No problem, just plan for it. All our rooms were of adequate size and comfort. The stairs leading to the check-in desk were a surprise but overlooked because we're in pretty good shape. A lift was available for the rooms on higher floors. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but came into the bar for many beers before turning in. The bar is very comfortable but allows smoking so beware. Church bells early in the morning were a surprise but in a charming way...I just rolled over and slept another hour. I really enjoyed the breakfast room which featured the usual breakfast fare.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rjw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with 3 kids in a family room, which was good for 4 people. The location is good for base to visit the alp region, approx 1 hour to zell am see and 30min to konigssee. Car parking is easy either outside hotel or at nearby public parking. Breakfast not amazing but still good. Staff is very friendly.
Hotel restaurant serves nice local food. Not many restaurants nearby, but can recommend the Italian trattoria gabriella in neigbouring village.

Some traffic noise and bell ringing from the church, but nothing that disturbed us. The room became quite hot as there is no air conditioning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews