We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais de la Poste
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Wantzenau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The place is extremely beautiful: in an old alsacian villa, nicely decorated. It combines chic and tradition. Food is great and varied with fresh products. Chef Bruno Sohn knows what he is doing. The only disappointing part is the service which seems cold and slightly arrogant.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank anomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoste, Responsable réception at Le Relais de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre avis sur le site Tripadvisor.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable moment dans notre maison et regrettons que vous ayez eu la sensation que notre personnel était "distant" ce qui n'est en rien l'image que nous souhaitons donner de notre établissement. Bien au contraire.

Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt au Relais de la Poste et vous faire changer d'avis sur notre service.

Recevez, Chère Madame, cher Monsieur, nos sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere is luxury chic
The restaurant is roomy, an excellent location for a business lunch or dinner if you have a group of people to look after, entertain or conduct business with
The service is impeccable, courteous and efficient.
The menu is refined French cuisine at its best. I have never been disappointed.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Luisella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoste, Responsable réception at Le Relais de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur le site tripadvisor.

Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau au Relais de la Poste lors d'un prochain séjour.

Recevez, Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, nos sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We (family of four) stayed in two rooms for one night in January. The Hotel is neat and is tastefully decorated inside and out. It has kept its older touches with exposed wood beams but has modernized enough to make it contemporary. Both rooms we had were large and nicely appointed. In one room a sitting chair was worn but it didn't detract from the overall feel. The bathrooms were nice and large and in one of our rooms it even had a huge jetted tub (Jacuzzi). The common areas were nice and the restaurant was large. We had a five course meal at the restaurant and it was superb. It was the highlight of the stay. They have an extensive wine list (book) and the prices ran from 20-1000 Euros per bottle. We had an aperitif that was a glass of Champagne and it was a bit much I thought. It was very good, but 17 Euros per glass is too steep. The bottle of wine we had was a 16 year old bottle of Chardonnay and it was probably the best Chardonnay I have ever had. It was 38 Euros per bottle and while not cheap, I can say it was worth it. All five courses were excellently presented and served by a team of three. The meals and courses were AMAZING.
The hotel is about 15 minutes north of Strasbourg and it is an easy drive to get to the city center from the hotel. We did not spend any time in the village of Wantzenau other than stay at the hotel.

The breakfast was standard European Breakfast with breads, a few meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, juices and coffee. It was fine but nothing like the dinner.

The room had free WIFI and connectivity was good (not great). The rooms also came with a kettle with coffee / tea included.
Bathroom had a hairdryer

Overall would stay here again and thought the hotel and restaurant were of a very good standard.

Room Tip: Room on top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoste, Responsable réception at Le Relais de la Poste, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Afin de veiller à l'amélioration constante de la qualité de nos prestations, nous portons un intérêt particulier à chacun des commentaires laissés sur le site Tripadvisor.

Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre avis qui nous conforte dans notre démarche de toujours mieux vous satisfaire.

Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau au Relais de la Poste lors d'un prochain séjour en Alsace.

Recevez, Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, nos sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank christian5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Wantzenau
10.5 km away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
19.9 km away
Hotel Pere Benoit
Hotel Pere Benoit
#1 of 1 in Entzheim
194 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Moulin de la Wantzenau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Chateau de Pourtales
Hotel Chateau de Pourtales
#12 of 131 in Strasbourg
336 reviews
22.7 km away
Hotel Les Alizes
Hotel Les Alizes
#1 of 1 in Lipsheim
237 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel D
Hotel D
#2 of 131 in Strasbourg
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais de la Poste

Address: 21 rue du General de Gaulle, 67610 La Wantzenau, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > La Wantzenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Wantzenau
Price Range: $133 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais de la Poste 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relais de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing