We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
C$237
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kristina P

Lovely little hotel with a great personality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 24, 2018via mobile
Renovated from the old mill, cute little family runned place. Great rooms, comfortable beds, bathroom with a bath tab! Nice little lobby with bar. Very friendly personnel. Very quiet place. Wish to come back here.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Salle
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
4.1 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
4.7 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast Room at the Hotel Restaurant Argos
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$73
  • Hotels.com
    C$69
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$77
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$77
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$67
  • Hotels.com
    C$77
6.1 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$79
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
  • B&B Hotels
6.4 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$79
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
  • B&B Hotels
6.6 km from Hôtel Spa Le Moulin de La Wantzenau
Free Wifi
View more hotels in La Wantzenau
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
112
66
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
66
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It’s in a lovely peaceful setting. Our room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. An added bonus was the fine dining restaurant across the courtyard. We ate there on our first evening. The other diners were all French but all staff spoke English and one waitress was particularly helpful especially with choosing wine. It is quite a pricey establishment but the quality cooking is worth it. We were concerned on the journey to the hotel that we had chosen badly as it seemed a long way out from Strasbourg - the focus of our visit. We had no need to be concerned. On arrival the friendly receptionist told us that the tram terminus was just 6 minutes drive away and gave us information about it. Within 30minutes of leaving the hotel we were in the centre of the city for less than £4 return for both of us having left the car in a secure car park and had a stress free journey. I recommend this hotel and would return if I visit Strasbourg again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mandlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This quiet converted water mill has a quiet country location. Minimal number of rooms make it very select and it really is a unique place. Nice smile from the receptionist made everyone feel welcome, as we settled in to enjoy a few beers. Comfortable beds and a very nice en suite.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the top of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guylungmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Le Moulin de la Wantzenau is located approx. 15 far from the center of Stradbourg in a very peaceful area surrounded by tree.
My room was good sized, silent, comfortable and clean.
Small but good quality breakfast.
Good even if quiet expensive restaurant just across the courtyard.
In the average a good place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bonvi_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. Rarely do you find yourself wanting to take photos of the hotel, but WOW! I'm sure that the great weather and color of the foliage made it even better.
The room was nice- best rest on this trip.
The breakfast was adequate.
It is off the beaten path, so you should plan to drive to find a meal or entertainment.
I was in the area for a meeting, so this location suited me well.
Oh! The wifi was great as well.
Summary- Quiet location, scenic grounds, friendly staff and good technology.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Captain-KirkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I wanted to see the MMPark museum of WWII machinery, so we chose this hotel for the convenience. We arrived at lunchtime and the parking had lots of cars. We checked in and walked across the parking to a restaurant. It was nearly full. All French people. We dined like an emperor and empress! Out in the middle of nowhere. SUOERB. Riceynbut superb.

The 29 room hotel is tres chic and underpriced, IMHO. Clean, modern, with window overlooking a small river that flows a couple of km to the Rhine.

Room tip: Dine at the restaurant. Rm 17 has a lovely view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dixie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews