We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Lounge\Diner
Lounge\Diner
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Petanque at our local bar (5 minutes walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maubec, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel W
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

L'Oustalado is a lovely holiday home. The house is very well set up with everything you will need. The secluded and quiet garden is a great place to relax, dine and cool off in the swimming pool. The location is great for exploring the villages and markets nearby, with plenty of walks available. There is a great local restaurant and boulangerie within walking distance. We will definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review, we are very glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ac0817
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

L'Oustalado is a wonderful apartment ideally suited to four people possibly six. It is extremely well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location of the apartment, close to the old village of Maubec, is ideal as well as beautiful. There is a super, private pool and the outside eating area with BBQ was used constantly during our stay. Some of the most picturesque villages in Provence are within easy reach by car, making this a fantastic base for a holiday in this area.
We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahonia
Canterbury, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely well equipped apartment. It is a super quiet location. You are hardly aware of the low key campsite and there is no traffic noise at all. Walks are fabulous and the village very pretty.

The other reviews about the neighbours made me smile. There was a litter of puppies in the next door garden while we were there and our whippet puppy kept trying to climb through the railings onto the flat roof of the property next door. You have to keep it in perspective; no loud noise, music or shouting, just a bit of village life.

We never did work out the TV but managed to get onto Netflix so that was fine. We didn't see the managing agents or the gardener but Magali, the housekeeper was super helpful and brought anything needed very quickly. The pool man came twice to clean the pool. Having the bikes in the pool house was a real bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review, we are glad you had a good holiday! In response to the comments about the TV we are installing a UK set top box this year with (we think) a much simpler remote control unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcwalters...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“magical week in provence”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had a wonderful week in this lovely apartment perfectly located just outside the pretty medieval village. we had everything we needed in the very comfortable apartment and the pool was a real bonus. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, rural location with shops/restaurants only a short walk/cycle away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you found the garden lovely and secure and that in general you found the apartment in good order, we do appreciate feedback from our guests and do our best to address any issues that they find.

I was bit surprised that final two lettings of the season had mentioned the garden below as no-one has found it a problem over the previous 2 years, when we got to the apartment ourselves however we did find that the small curtains in the kitchen (as per the photograph) had been removed by someone and the garden was now more obvious whereas previously it had not been very conspicuous, (the bird cage did go while we were there by the way).

We have now replaced the curtains in the kitchen and also added some to the rear bedroom this does put the downstairs garden out of sight.

Unfortunately we do not have any control over the neighbours garden although they have only just moved in and have themselves told me that it is on their list of things to do!

I agree with the beds and we were under the impression that they were all being made up, this has now been addressed and they will all be made up in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill H
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings about this property”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Overall we had a lovely week - the apartment is clean and has a well set out interior. The garden is lovely and we particularly liked the seating area under the pergola. We did have a dip in the pool but found it very cold and would have liked the option to pay for pool heat. The apartment is well situated and we loved the village of Maubec and it is well placed to visit the other surrounding hilltop villages. We particularly enjoyed visiting Gordes, Lacoste, Fountaine de Vaucluse and many others. It is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment to the restaurant La Bergerie - which was very nice. There is a lovely walk from the apartment into Oppede where we had a very enjoyable lunch. I don't like to be negative but the main problem with this apartment is the view from the kitchen and main bedroom - it looks directly over the garden of the apartment below which unfortunately looks like 'steptoes' yard. The family below keep themselves to themselves but they have dogs and birds and overall we found it too noisy to sleep in the main bedroom so we decided to sleep in the twin bedroom which was much quieter - however we found these beds hadn't been made up and there were no sheets or pillowcases provided for us to use these beds. I also think a couple of spare towels should be provided - we had one bath towel and one hand towel each but if you use your towel to get dry after being in the pool you do not have a dry towel to use after a shower. Overall - we enjoyed the holiday but if we visit this area again we would not choose this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Gill

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you had a lovely week overall and that you found the garden to your liking, we do our best to make it as pleasant as possible for our guests. With regards to the towels, there should have been some in the drawer in the bathroom (as there were when we just arrived), however, if there were none or you needed any extra you could have called\emailed either us or our property managers and we would have got some brought round, the same applies to the beds had we had known you would like to use them we would have had them made up, however, I do agree that they should have been made up anyway and we will endeavour to make sure that they are in future.
I personally feel that liking our neighbours garden to Steptoe’s yard is a bit over the top although there are a few children’s toys in the garden, however, we are all entitled to our opinions!
Being an apartment we do not unfortunately have any control over the neighbours although we have never personally found them to be at all intrusive to our stay, we do try to make it obvious in the advert that we are not a detached property though.
With regards to the temperature of the pool, it will be the same as any other unheated pool in this part of the world I am afraid, I accept that it is not heated but again, we do not advertise that it is heated or that heating is available.
I am sorry that you will not be choosing our property again but I am sure that you can find a property more suited to your needs should you decide to visit the area in the future.

Kind regards

Gary Widdison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house
Liked least: quietness of village
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing