We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 hotel and staff”
Review of Hotel Palarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palarine
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have to agree with all the outstanding reviews. We stayed as a family of 4 in February and there wasn't any complaints from anyone.
I've skied all over Europe, but it was the first time my wife and daughters, aged 8 and 11, have skied. The resort is perfect for beginners and the level of tuition is fantastic for all abilities. The skiing in Arinsol is good but a short cable car ride from the top of the resort to Pal and the tree lined runs are even better for the more advanced skier.
The ski shops provide a fantastic level of service and the equipment provided is of good quality and condition.
Every night we looked forward to tea and every night we were blown away with the extremely high standards delivered by the chef and service from the staff.
As people have already stated the staff are more than helpful and they would and will do anything they could to ensure you enjoyed your stay and the skiing.
We had a room at the back of the hotel above the river and the sound was quite relaxing. Once you lower the blinds on a night you can hardly hear anything.
The travel companies have realised that the half term in our area is different to the rest of the UK so the price next year has nearly doubled. But we've booked again for next year as it's still good value for money. I don't know anywhere where you can get such good hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2015marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from Andorra and our stay at the Palarine Hotel was nothing short of excellent. ALL the staff from the management down to the daily staff were just truly so helpful, friendly and happy!
Graeme and Maria were so helpful to us all and arranged all our skiing trips and health spa trip! Any problems were greeted with 'No problem we will do it for you'.
The food was outstanding, truly was home cooking.
We can't wait to return and visit again.
Thank you all so much for making our holiday so memorable,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks skiing in Andorra, we chose this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel sits in a quiet location which suited us and as many have already said the food is superb, the staff are helpful and hardworking and nothing was too much trouble.
We enjoyed skiing in Arinsal but the short journey to Arcalis was well worth taking, the runs there are really nice, El Tartar also provided great ski conditions.
The bottom line is this, Andorra offers good skiing and the Palarine offers the ideal place to stay and enjoy your holiday.
We will be returning next season and are already planning the trip via Barcalona

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our first time in Hotel Paline and will not be or last. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome. We had no trips or Skiing equipment/passes arranged prior to the holiday and the hotel arranged this and trips to the Caldea Health Spa in Andorra la Vella & a great day skiing in Gran Valira. the hotel is also very well situated for Pal, Arinsal and Alcarlis for skiing.
There was fantastic fresh food every morning and evening with varied options, one of us does not eat veg and is now in love with mushroom soup due to our stay here. The chinese food in incredible and a lot of people locally come to eat in the restauraunt.
The room are really clean and comfortable and the showers are great.
All in all we had an amazing and relaxing time considering we were there to ski and we will return to this hotel at least once a year.
I would highly recommed staying here for a skiing holiday

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon-Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Arrived beginning of February 2012 for a weeks skiing. It is the second time we have stayed in this hotel.
Food outstanding and something for everyone. Loved the new coffee machine - coffee was excellent.
Rooms are cleaned each day and fresh, white fluffy towels every day if you wish. Beds are very comfy. We were at the back of the hotel and yes you can hear the river if your window is open, but i quite liked the sound.
Very friendly hotel, everyone makes you feel welcome - they even remembered we had been the previous year.
Ideal location for the free ski bus in the morning. You are guaranteed a seat as we are the first stop. As you go up the hill there are less and less seats available. The free bus stops right outside the Gondoloa. We walked back to the hotel most days and nights. As previously said it is about 20 minute walk - all down hill.
Crystal Rep was very good and comes regularly to the hotel. The welcome meeting was held in the hotels bar and just in time for happy hour.. First night you get all you passes, equipment and lessons paperwork at the hotel if ordered in advance. You can organise trips and nights out with the Crystal Rep as well.
We booked ski lessons before we came and the level of instructions is fantastic. Lessons are between 9am- 12noon and then you have the rest of the day to yourself.
Once again a big thank you to the Palarine and all the staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Third time at this little gem of a home from home. It might not have some of the luxuries of some of the other hotels but it is as friendly as you will find anywhere, the superb food will ensure you put on a few pounds, the staff are very friendly, drinks well priced (especially at happy hour) and it is located in a quiet area. After a good day skiing there is nothing much better than walking (downhill) or taking the free bus, entering the bar and noticing it is 5 o'clock, having a quiet drink and then grabbing a hot and powerful shower before platefuls of great food. Our friends and their children who were first time skiers loved it. Great fun and we will be back.
Santa and Gus the gorilla!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateandGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a great week skiing in Andorra, staying in this hotel half board. We liked the fact that it was very quiet at night (much needed after a hard day's skiing) and the food was delicious and varied, we probably ate too much as it was so good! The only downside is that we sometimes walked back to the hotel from the Arinsal gondola (only 15 mins) but for the last 100m or so there was no pavement; however, this isn't a complaint of the hotel as there is a really handy free bus to and from the gondola anyway so there wasn't really a need to walk, unless coming back late in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erts
0.6 km away
Hotel Palome
Hotel Palome
#1 of 4 in Erts
351 reviews
1.9 km away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
411 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#4 of 4 in Erts
463 reviews
3.7 km away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
7.8 km away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palarine

Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Erts AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Erts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palarine 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palarine Hotel Erts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing