We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Agoda.com
US$107
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Expedia.comUS$98
Priceline
eDreamsUS$107
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
91
64
27
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
64
27
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george borrow red kites evening meal log fire family room the pub old building shower room foot drop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

This is far more than a 2 Star rating in terms of cleanliness, service and quality of food. We had a family room, and as 2 adults and 15 year old girls was perfect. The breakfast is again above 2 star. Perfectly cooked to your requirements. The evening meal is also homemade and freshly prepared. We had an amazing three night stay in a lovely part of Wales with fantastic service. Had a few laughs in the lounge too with trivial pursuits but lights out at 11.
Highly recommend .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cherroes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2020 via mobile

Dogs unwelcome which meant we had to sit outside. Weather awful which meant the experience wasn’t great. Asked if we were ordering food or drinks but not offered a menu. Lady very friendly but seemed unprepared. Wouldn’t go back

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2020

Stopped off for some lunch on our way home from holidaying in Wales. Was made to feel very welcome and the home-made food was just lovely, something on the menu for all 4 of us! Social distancing in place, but enough space for 8 tables outside to view the magnificent scenery. Good value for money!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenaWilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2020

We were made very welcome at short notice by the friendly family who run the hotel in a lovely small village at the foot of the gorgeous Plynlimon range of mountains. They were really attentive, friendly and helpful with a great attitude. Their management of the restrictions during the pandemic was highly professional and efficient so we felt very safe staying there. We enjoyed our lovely breakfasts and dinners outdoors under cover and gazing at the beautiful view before us of the Rheidol Valley and waterfall. Our room faced that view and was spacious with very comfortable beds, nice bed linen and soft fluffy towels. There was a good shower room and everything was spotlessly clean. Double glazed windows so nice and cosy. Fans are available if needed. There is wifi too which is very useful.

Room tip: rooms on south side are quieter and roomier than those on the top floor.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettaC471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic service, extremely friendly staff. Covid safety measures set around the hotel which eases anxiety, room was extremely cosy with a great view of the mountains. 10/10 definitely going to be visiting again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jameslS347RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews