We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
80
27
15
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
27
15
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking on site breakfast box travel lodge boxes ticked pub next door air conditioned room quiet area walking the thames path girl on reception king size bed train station check in was quick and easy excellent stay marstons pub cooked breakfast car park business trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

kettle not working staff took it and boiled it for us and returned it so we could have hot drink.reading lamp didn't work,lock on toile door didn't work,toilet dirty no toilet brush [didn't flush properly] no shower mat water on floor so had to use hand towel.couldn't open curtains as overlooked by flats and no net curtainsvery noisy inside and out room above was like heard of elephants doors constantly slamming

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Belvedere hotel.

We are sorry to learn that your stay was affected by noise from other guests and of the problems experienced with the facilities in the room.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Very clean and fresh the shower was very good. The bed linen was very clean and smelt fresh. The staff were very friendly. Over all the stay was relaxing and restful. The restaurant was very nice and had nice choice of meals.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Very very basic very expensive for a night £126 for a bed I would be staying here again premier inn is so much better in my opinion there is a star bucks opposite very cold rooms and very very small staff was ok all the booking had to be done online make sure you book the WiFi with the booking as the phone signal is non existing

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank JohnB4736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Belvedere Travelodge.

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the room rate.

Our rates are based on a number of factors which can include for example the hotel's location, the area's current demand and occupancy levels, as well as the time frame between booking and the arrival date.

In any case we would like to apologise that you did not find your stay to be of great value for money.

Feedback is invaluable and we do hope you will stay with us in the future to give us the opportunity to restore your view of Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Extremely poor mobile phone reception, Air con too high in room, bed was freezing, pillow like a brick, got a workout using the soap dispenser in shower room, and very snooty girl on reception Monday afternoon. Give her some training to be friendly like her morning colleague.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I decided to stay in Belvedere because of its good price in that period. On a check-in day I was welcomed by a friendly receptionist Jezz. She was happy to help me on every occasion I come across the reception. Also another receptionist Ula was very helpful and she even brought a take-away to my room when the delivery guy couldn't reach me on the phone. About the room.The room was basic TL room equipped with Air condition and that helped a lot during 30+ degrees warmth outside. Clean and tidy as always. I need to say sth about the bed, because it's worth mentioning. Never slept on even near so comfy bed in any other hotel. You can fall in love with these ;)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews