We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
444
276
91
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
276
91
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire engine leisure facilities groupon deal the lower ground floor steam room and sauna swimming pool no lift wedding party lovely hotel executive room relaxing stay buffet breakfast nice room overnight stay food was lovely evening meal reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 867 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, very friendly staff, clean, well maintained, large beds with the best pillows I have come across in an hotel.

The only thing that lets them down is the range of food. Probably not bad for vegetarians, not at all good for vegans. Dinner has virtually nothing, breakfast is better (mushrooms, beans, tomatoes). But veggie sausages (very cheap variety) have to be ordered and take quite a while and the hotel does not have any soya milk - which is extraordinary in this day and age!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MikeBirdOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

I got to the hotel and the room was freezing because the windows were left open. On asking if they could switch the heating on they said they will ask the duty manager who doesn't normally switch it on until 6pm. I then asked again at 8pm and tried to call reception at 11.30pm but there was no reply. I ended up trying to warm the room with the hair dryer.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank sohailr294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Good points - great receptionist. Lots of electric sockets.
Bad points. Dusty brocades, fussy hangings over immense old school wooden four poster, but with ugly plastic lamps. Hideous old scruffy chest and wardrobe but nowhere to put suitcase. Hallucinogenic carpet. Customer service poor - I had warned them I needed no feather bedding as I am sensitive to the dust. But on arrival - you guessed - feather pillows. They said they would replace while I was at meeting. Came back and found one polyester pillow and one FEATHER. Why do hotels insist on feather bedding? It's unhygienic as it can't be regularly washed. When you think how many heads and bodies lie on them...even with protectors. Its enough to make one gag. Feathers produce fine dust. Even if not allergic, it isn't likely to be good breathing it in all night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Partw0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here on three or four different occasions. It's always clean and the beds are comfy. Interior design is somewhat odd - there's a roman bust bathed in rainbow lights in one of the corridors, and a giant chair near reception... Probably to match the 8ft bronze naked woman in the garden. Staff are polite and the food in the restaurant is good. :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lakeside_Picnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews