We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
444
276
91
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
276
91
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire engine leisure facilities groupon deal the lower ground floor steam room and sauna swimming pool no lift wedding party lovely hotel executive room relaxing stay buffet breakfast nice room overnight stay food was lovely evening meal reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 867 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights excellent value, rooms ideal, very clean with everything you need in the rooms and the spa area adequate. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming especially Kieran who was attentive but not intrusive. Absolutely recommend this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team made such a good impression on you. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute for a 21st birthday party, stayed in a standard room and the room was very comfortable and very clean.

We got there around lunch time and hadn't expected our room to be ready but it was which was fantastic so we headed off to use the spa facilities and it was great, later we treated ourselves to afternoon tea and it was amazing and loads of sandwiches, cakes and treats too much to eat at once so they kindly refrigerated our cakes and we took them home the next day.

Would really recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team where able to go above and beyond and admit you into your bedroom early. I am also delighted that you where able to enjoy our lovely spa facilities. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

spent 2 nights here just wo Hotel magnificent, The staff all of them were smart and very cheery and helpful Breakfast excellent drinks reasonable but not cheap.sauna pool jaccuzi excellent. Room quite a good size BUT the bed was a standard double my wife is disabled so we had a problem fitting and we are both BIG people.Would I go again YES but would ask for 2 singles or a king size bed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daysofyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team made such a positive impression on you and that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I appreciate your comments with regards to the bed sizes etc... If you would like to contact us directly, we can arrange for your bedroom preferences to be added to your booking profile, so that you receive your preferred requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Wonderful stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. We felt very comfortable and relaxed during our stay we were well looked after by the staff.the spar facilities were very good we went walking in the lake district on the one day and it was so refreshing to go on the pool when we got back to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this a place to stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was verycomfortable and clean
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 861traceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed such a positive stay with us. I hope that we can expect to see you again in the near future for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We all had executive rooms lovely large bed not much of a view from the window but still very pleasant. We ate in the hotel restaurant the food was very good tasty and piping hot. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant they couldn't so enough for you would definitely recommend it. Breakfast was a buffet nice choice again piping hot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you had such a great stay and the team made such an excellent impression on you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future for another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews