We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
261
140
54
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
140
54
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial estate wedding venue evening buffet wedding coordinator wedding breakfast evening reception business trip duty manager coach party beautiful room lancashire manor function room lovely hotel food was lovely toast bar area gill
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 488 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Fantastic Hotel. Friendly staff, really good food. clean, comfortable rooms!
We had a group of 36 staying and reception was brilliant getting everyone checked in with a minimum of fuss.
The highlight had to be the evening meal. We had a show to get to in Preston and the restaurant managed to turn all 36 of us in little over an hour. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lancashire Manor on future visits to the area. Please do keep the hotel in mind when recommending to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Stayed overnight on a coach trip, we had to have our evening meal early as we were going to a Theatre in Preston. We were served a three course meal in under one hour. The food was excellent with fast and efficient service.
Our bedroom (37) although absolutely fine the only thing was the shower which could do with a bit of new sealer round the bottom where it meets the tiles.
Breakfast was hot and plenty of choice, what was nice was that the toast was ordered and brought to the table, you did not have to queue at a toaster as in other hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly especially the young waitress at breakfast. If we were ever back in the area we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: If you can’t do stairs ask for a ground floor room as I don’t think it has a lift.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 200Peter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am pleased to hear your kind and positive comments; which will be passed onto the staff who pride themselves on customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Came here for familys wedding and we was looked after from start to finish! Venue is amazing and food was also amazing! Staff was really helpful and friendly and drinks were reasonable price!
Entertain was really good as well and able to request songs!
Bedrooms were really clean and big! Bed was so comfy and big had a really good nights rest! Shower was big and spacious and they provide a iron and board if needed! Breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice! Would recommend if anyone is looking for a wedding venue or just a night away as we will be back soon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chantelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. Please do keep the hotel in mind for future requirements and when recommending to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant Is overall of poor standard.
‘Carvery style ‘ roast dinner on Boxing Day.
Food was served from a small catering trolley. Poor selection of vegetables, standard of food was not good. Meat over cooked. Gravy was far too rich. And no offer of alternative for young children. Vegetarian option was appalling. A ‘Mediterranean style vegetable filo pastry parcel ‘ unfortunately just covered in tomato purée , not impressed at all !!
Garlic bread Starter was offered as option for children after our request. However, salmon was tinned salmon on a plate with three potato cakes , would not serve it at home if we were struggling for money, let alone as a festive dinner in a restaurant!!!
Dessert of creme brûlée was too rich and served in a mug ?! Not great.
Unfortunate as we have eaten here earlier in the year and enjoyed the meal. The staff were fairly polite.
Would not recommend for quality of
Food, particularly on a special occasion such as Christmas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met on this occasion, guest feedback gained on the day (Boxing Day) was quite positive. Your comments will be passed onto the relevant heads of department in order to provide a better experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Visited here for one of the party night's and stayed over. The whole stay was excellent with friendly staff. Room was very good - clean, spacious, large comfy bed and excellent shower facilities. Breakfast was self service and the food was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jandaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am pleased to hear how you enjoyed one of our Christmas party nights, your kind comments will be passed on to the staff involved. Please do keep the hotel in mind for any future requirements you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews