We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
265
55
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
55
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Great location with fantastic view from our balcony on the Gulf of Policastro and a partial view on the Monte Bulgheria. The swimming pool (very clean) is very nicely located between old olive trees and great views on the surrounding hills and mountains. The whole location is very quit at night. The owner was always very friendly and helpful. Once we left for an early morning hike and got full breakfast at 6am although officially it is offered as of 7:30am only. Very much appreciated! We had dinner every night at the restaurant and the food was good Italian standard with strong regional touch. The wines on the wine list (self-selected by the owner) were all regional and those we had (all white) were exceptionally good and very reasonably priced.

Our stay was almost perfect, except for the plastic mattress cover which makes you sweating like hell in summer. If possible these should be removed.

Room tip: Take the room with balcony and sea view!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 777AMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Great location with a beautiful view on countryside and sea.
Nice, very new pool and above all a delicious cooking.
Very dedicated team always ready to provide good tips.
Thank you for a delightful week in beautiful Cilento!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank VeVaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

My biggest praise goes to the staff. Extremely kind and available, they really make a difference.
Rooms are ok, the decor is a bit old fashioned with some dubious choices here and there. The sea view is quite nice, although the hotel is a bit far from the beach.
I reckon one could spend a couple of days here without going to the beach. There are a lot of walk around the hotel, it is very peaceful and quiet and the swimming pool is just an extra comfort to spend a lazy day reading and enjoying the breeze. It will always be slightly better than the beach places, heat wise, so I would recommend this place if you like to take a break from the roaring sun of Italy.
Breakfast is nice, plenty of options, including cooked eggs etc.
Price wise is a very good bargain and for what i have seen around the area, it is your best pick for Scario if you like a certain type of travelling (no fuss, good comfort, good value for money and nice people)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We are driving throughout Italy and only spent one night which was just perfect. We had a room with a balcony and enjoyed our welcome gift of prosecco and snacks and loved the view! The room was large enough with a small desk, a nice shower, and all was spotless. We had a great dinner and breakfast. We were surprised by a specially baked cake in the evening for our anniversary. Everyone was very nice and helpful with anything we needed. The peace and quiet was delightful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed at the location from 16/09/2016 to 23/09/2016.The room was really beautiful and clean.Superb location friendly and professional service.Amazing home made food, Fresh bread, pankake homemade juice, cakes etc Wonderful breakfast and dinner. Run by a very welcoming family,not to be missed, We'll be back!!

Room tip: ask for a room with sea view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paperolondinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews