We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Barn and location were to die for.”

Review of Camps Heath Barn

Camps Heath Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner. Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner.
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Dining area. The table is large and cab seat 12. There's also a breakfast bar and bench/sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside
Front Garden
Entrance
View of Barn. The Barn is surrounded by Suffolk Wildlife Trust marshland
Balcony with seating which overlooks the marshes
Balcony. The Balcony is west facing and catches the sun most of the day with spectacular sunsets too
Twin room
Attic Room
Family Room 1st floor a 2nd bed pulls out to sleep 2 and stairs lead up to a double bedroom in attic
Family Room
Ground floor wetroom
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
The Barn at night
Winter at the Barn
Entrance in the winter
Lounge area
Lounge TV area
Lounge dining
Mezzanine Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Balcony
Attic room
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GerryBro
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barn and location were to die for.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a relativly isolated location with lots of great walks and wildlife on the doorstep. We watched a Barn Owl hunting most nights from the upper decked area. Foxes and deers were seen playing and drinking in the water feature at the end of the drive. All three generations of my family enjoyed this holiday immensly.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and space to spread out.
Liked least: Barn could be a bit dark downstairs during the day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One word sums up Camps Heath Barn - 'Perfection'”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

12 of us stayed at Camps Heath Barn for a weekend, & from the moment we walked through the front door we knew we had chosen the best place for our family celebration.

Jan gave us a very warm welcome & nothing was too much trouble.

The property was exceptional,the barn conversion is one of the best we have ever seen with plenty of character & style, so much space although we found ourselves spending alot of time in the wonderful kitchen, everything you could possibly need is there with lots of lovely homely touches. The only problem was our time there came to an end. We will definately be going back, hopefully soon. Thanks Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchie7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully designed spacious barn conversion in Suffolk”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rented the barn for a group of 10 friends and we all really enjoyed our stay. The barn has been beautifully converted, it is spacious, has a big and well appointed kitchen and a dinning area easily sitting 10 - 12 for dinner. The barns has great communal space: 2 further sitting rooms with amazing views of the country side.

The barn boast of 2 fire places, perfect for winter nights and a yard and raised area for outdoor sitting / eating in the summer.

It is ideally situated as away from it all, but the village with supermarket, all the shops and restaurants is only minutes away.

The owner Jan, has been really helpful and replied quickly to all my requests before and during the stay, he also recommended some great caterers.

Book a stay there you will be really happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style, confort and spaciousness of the property
Liked least: nothing comes to my mind
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomstanna...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The house was so warm and inviting! when we arrived Jan (home owner) was really friendly and showed us round the perfect/ idyllic home and straight away we were excited about staying there. We were a large group of eleven friends, who all enjoyed the house and surroundings. Definitely want to return in the summer. The house was gorgeous in the snow and we can't wait to come again in the sun. The house was immaculate and the de-core was done beautifully. Overall had a great weekend, brilliant for large groups, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful large house - where everything works”
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 9 stayed for just 4 nights in August at Camps Heath Barn and regretted it could not be longer. The surrounding countryside is very beautiful and the walks are delightful (including local pubs). The barn is one of the most tasteful conversions I have ever seen, retaining bags of character, and it was a relief to find that absolutely everything there worked simply and well (having struggled over the years with many dodgy showers and incomprehensible cookers). While it was wonderful for a typically wet August, we could easily imagine how magical it would be during the winter too. And so a re-booking is imminent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on upper terrace with wonderful views
Liked least: Teenage son said broadband wasn't brilliant (v minor gripe)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyohara...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“it is a lovely comfortable well equipped house which accommodated 3 generations well allowing everyone their own space.”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our party of 4 children under 7, 1 baby and 7adults spent a fantastic week in this lovely clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped house . Jan was great ,always available to help but completely unobtrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: each family had their own bathroom & space
Liked least: would have liked more outdoor space for children to play
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing