We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of 1919 Restaurant

1919 Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Quality menu with a difference and beautifully presented dishes. Staff were attentive and welcoming, they knew the menu well enough to advise on dishes and accompanying wines. Front of house manager to be congratulated.

Thank Teamspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Hello, thank you for visiting 1919 Restaurant and for taking the time to write this glowing review of your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed you meal and the service provided. I have passed on your feedback to Gianluca who manages front of house. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm wishes from all the team,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing. Highly recommed.
Very friendy staff ..nothink too much trouble. I would recomend the belly pork, best i have ever tasted

Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for your glowing feedback about the meal you enjoyed at 1919 Restaurant. I am delighted to hear you describe the food as amazing and I am pleased you enjoyed friendly, welcoming service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Julia and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Food is freshly and beautifully prepared. A lot of thought has gone into the recipes, combining unusual ingredients beautifully to produce great tasting food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all full of inventive, tasty dishes with a few traditional plates offered alongside more unusual ones. Superb.

Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Judith,
Thank you for your kind words about the food you enjoyed at 1919 Restaurant. I have passed on your comments with our head chef Mark Redwood who is delighted with your feedback. He is passionate about using fresh ingredients to create great flavour and it is wonderful to hear your positive feedback about this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Very best wishes,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Generally speaking food was good albeit a little overpriced. The better quality red wines tend to be served at cellar temperature - too cold!

Thank E224AUchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for visiting 1919 and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that the food failed to live up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will discuss these as a team with a view to ensuring all guests are satisfied with the food and wine in the future.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm wishes,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and wine. Superb fish dishes. Beautifully presented and full of flavours. Sensitive to dietary requirements. Good atmosphere. Interior design, modern and sophisticated.

Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Janet,
Thank you for your kind words about the meals you enjoyed at 1919 Restaurant & Bar. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, decor and food. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit The Cottage in the Wood.
Warm wishes,
Julia and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1919 Restaurant also viewed

Hanley Swan, Malvern
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 

Been to 1919 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing