We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas party”
Review of 1919 Restaurant

1919 Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with the new ownership: the venue has been modernised beautifully, the calibre of staff is very much of the standard you would hope for and the food is excellent. Our Christmas party was a superb experience from start to finish and I'm sure many of us will be returning in the near future.

Thank finedinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for choosing The Cottage in the Wood for your Christmas party. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your party, the room, food and service. Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback which I have shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 1919 Restaurant again soon.
Warm wishes,
Julia and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017

Very good and delicious food choices, friendly and efficient service, wonderful wine list, good atmosphere, comfortable seating.

Thank wezza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your glowing feedback on your recent visit to 1919 Restaurant. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm wishes from
Julia and all the team here at 1919 Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This little restaurant will not disappoint you, the food is 'melt in your mouth' delicious, this is how a meal out should be and so often isn't ! I can't praise it enough, the staff are lovely, attentive and knowledgeable. We chose the local white wine and were not disappointed. The only disappointment was when it was all over! Every course was a treat to the taste buds and I think the chef ( Monday 13th) should be a contestant on Professional Masterchef.

Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Hi Anne,
Thank you for your praise and kind words about your recent experience at 1919 Restaurant. I have passed your comments on to Dave who was head of the kitchen on the evening you joined us as well as to the team who served you in the restaurant. We are all delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes from
Julia and all the team here at 1919 Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Quality menu with a difference and beautifully presented dishes. Staff were attentive and welcoming, they knew the menu well enough to advise on dishes and accompanying wines. Front of house manager to be congratulated.

Thank Teamspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Hello, thank you for visiting 1919 Restaurant and for taking the time to write this glowing review of your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed you meal and the service provided. I have passed on your feedback to Gianluca who manages front of house. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm wishes from all the team,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing. Highly recommed.
Very friendy staff ..nothink too much trouble. I would recomend the belly pork, best i have ever tasted

Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCottageTeam, Owner at 1919 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for your glowing feedback about the meal you enjoyed at 1919 Restaurant. I am delighted to hear you describe the food as amazing and I am pleased you enjoyed friendly, welcoming service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Julia and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1919 Restaurant also viewed

Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
Hanley Swan, Malvern
 

Been to 1919 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing