We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
34
9
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club week stay water park great hotel for families all ages lovely beach couldn't do enough swimming pool fantastic entertainment home from home rooms are lovely burgas airport enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel short walk chris august
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the Clara hotel, with husband and kids. Rooms were spotless on arrival and we gladly availed of the complimentary drinks and fresh crossiants staff had waiting. 5 leva can buy a kids breakfast which offers continental or full Irish. (Roughly 2.50 euro). The children loved every aspect of the hotel from the pool to the kids club. The teenagers quickly made new friends and could walk to the village or take a 5 min walk to the beach. Entertainment every night was amazing. We made many new friends and will return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aisling F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

What a difference a year makes. This hotel and apartment has gone severally downhill. It's is not what it's seems. It is not self catering, food over priced (Irish prices), staff rude, management not willing to listen or help or support customers. The place even looks dirty balcony's, pool area, rooms, towels and bedding. Had to ask for room to be cleaned. They r charging for everything too- dirty towels r bedding pots,pans etc. Kids club OK but no change in games- same thing everyday. Kids lost interest. We were not happy at all. Will never return here at all and this doesn't bother the management and owners. A new management team that are hoteliers could make this place excellent and worthy 3 star hotel. At the moment I would not even rank it as a 1 star.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
16  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. All of us really enjoyed our stay
The lads couldn't do enough for us .
Sean ,Cathal,Damien and Ian really couldn't have done more .
The kids had a ball and loved it . The entertainment team were brilliant .
The rooms are lovely the food is class and the bar is the place to enjoy yourself
Top place really enjoyed are stay
We will be returning .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank steve4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Stayed here recently .A lot of promises made but unfortunately not delivered. Take what your told with a large pinch of salt. You have to pay a deposit for pots and pans and they charge for stains in the towels. Food good. The locals are nice but beware of the rubbish you are told before you book.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 463Cal463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

First time in bulgaria traveling on my own. Clara hotel went beyond my expectations. Great location close 5 mins walking to beach.shops restaurants. Very helpful staff and spotless hotel. Great kids activities so good for couples or families. Great 2 weeks here. Home from home.booked another week in August . Thanks clara hotel for your hospitality.
Helen Fitzgerald. Offaly Ireland.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews