We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Chance to take a break from the busy world.”
other travellers have booked this property
view from sitting room and kitchen wondows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from sitting room and kitchen wondows
front garden sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
view from sitting room and kitchen wondows
front garden
sitting room
Bedroom with double and single bed
twin bedroom
master bedroom with ensuite
back porch
garden view
view to the rear  of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballylickey, Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erika H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Chance to take a break from the busy world.”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fern was a great chance to switch off. The house has all you need. The garden was exceptionally peaceful and thankfully the weather was brilliant to show it off. Bantry town was only a few minutes away in the car and is full of very cute little shops and cafes. Mannings emporium on the way into Bantry was a great place to stop with lovely food for lunch or dinner. The Beach and pier were only around the corner for a good swim or wander. The walks were great and the fresh air blew me away. The owner was quick to respond to any questions. Really was a wonderful place to stay. I'll be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you - look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marchohga...
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming house...”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

...with a great view. Missed nothing and felt very well. Great garden to spent time and to feel totally relaxed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you Marc and family - loved the flowers and etched stone by your daughter,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silek7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a glorious holiday we had in Ballylickey. The house is really lovely and had everything a family would need and more.they even had a cot for our toddler which was great. It is very spacious with a delightful outdoor area and amazing views from the house.They were both incredibly welcoming and gave us great tips about the area. Bantry and Glengarrif are a short drive and some lovely beaches close to hand also. We were lucky with the weather but had we not there is an abundance of things to do in the area. We will be back. Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Hi Sile,
thank you for this great review - looking so much to seeing you again soon!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordelia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with a great view”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was perfect for our group of 6. The kitchen was well equipped and both kitchen and living room look out onto an amazing view. It was peaceful and quiet in the countryside, but also near enough to drive into Bantry or to the supermarket and in a great location to go on day tours down the peninsulas. Thank you for the lovely stay, Caroline!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you Cordelia - it was a pleasure having you to stay
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tirbedmot
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fern family holiday”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the house at the start of July with mam and my two sons ..... we had such a relaxing time ..... the house was packed with all amenities that we needed and had all the stations in the sitting room, the boys have single beds TV and dvd in their room so allowed for peace and relaxation at night .... the boys could run around outside and in without disturbing anyone and the views were stunning .... I would and have recommended fern house to anyone who will listen and hope to get back next year again xx Caroline and Tom
were so nice and met us on the first day, we had a small problem with Internet but Caroline had it sorted within an hour of me informing her. Rosie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you Rosie, look forward to seeing you again this summer, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing