We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent week at this hotel with very friendly staff and a really great breakfast , Prague is a lovely city with plenty to see and do and a lot of lovely places to eat and drink , or just sit in the square and take in the bustling life that a city like Prague provides with all the different visiting nationalities

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel is located next to the train station, 30 minutes to Prague, easy for many other trips. Nice staff and food at the restaurant is a good compensation for a simple rooms. I had very good discount for a longer stay in November.

Room tip: Rooms oriented to the garden.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2007

The staff was very friendly at this small, old hotel in Revnice and the restaurant food was averagely-Czech. The rooms were large, but worn and the bathrooms, while somewhat updated, had very shabby showers. The location across from the train station with a direct link to Prague Central was an upside but was also the downside - a lot of noisy trains. No screens airconditioning also meant a lot of mosquito bites all around.

Date of stay: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jgl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2006

We drove by car from Denmark to the Czech Republic and started out in Praque. We had booked the Hotel Grand in Revenice before we left. Revenice is a small green and cosy small town situated close to Karlstejn with the famous castle.

The hotel is situated about 19 km from the Praque city center and is a small, pink and cosy hotel with a very friendly staff. The receptionist recommed that we took the train to Praque instead og driving by car, and we decided to do so. The train station is only 2 minutes away from the hotel and in 25 minutes you are in the middle of Praque. A very good recommendation.

The hotel is, however, a bit worn out, but it doesn't really matter. The room was big and clean with a new bathroom and everything worked just fine. We felt that we were brought back to the old days and believe that this hotel has been a very fine hotel years ago. There is free parking space, which is locked from 10 pm. Futhermore you will find a very good restaurant with a variable and interesting menu and at very reasonable prices.
Friday night we enjoyed local musicians in the bar.

We paid EUR 36 per night for a double room incl. breakfast, which was huge and delicate with fresh juice. You save a lot of money by not staying in the hotels in Praque City Center and as at the same time you can enjoy the nature.

We really enjoyed the stay and are planning to go back later this year.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MerTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Doporučuji pokoje do dvora,budou klidnější - vzhledem k blízkosti železnice.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews