We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful welcome to Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Malpensa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vizzola Ticino
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excellent front desk service upon arrival.
The room was large, basic & clean.
The hotel is within a mile of MXP yet quiet.
It is a beautiful building & has lovely pool & grounds.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    66
    27
    27
See reviews for
27
86
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

First Impression like a Grand Hotel, nice park, nice Old Villa, good location.
I just been there for one night, person in reception very lazy, seems that I disturb him.
Just went to room, OMG, TV not working, very small bed, no blanket and no extra pillow, was very cold and I cannot on the heater.
Lift carpet very dirty, smoke smelling everywhere.
Breakfast buffet, just fine on average.
Very Expensive for one single night.
Do not go there, choose another hotel nearby airport, defentely are much better.
Better give teh 4 star to right Hotel, this worth ONLY 3 Star!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matsalleh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vizzola Ticino hotels

washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Lovely image of a fine Italian palazzo but that's where it stops.
A mismanaged crumbling edifice sorely in need of millions of Euros worth of paint, plaster, new appointments..in short a complete redo. Dark, dingy, peeling paint, a swimming pool NOT to swim in. Minimal staff doing three jobs at the same time. The same person picks you up in the van, hauls your bags, waits your table. In fact during my stay I only saw two members of staff. Perhaps that's all there is.
I, too, checked for bedbugs thinking this would be a haven for them.
Nothing short of appalling in my 20 years in Travel and Tourism.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Seek other accomodations elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank appzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

This hotel looks good and is conveniently located near Malpensa airport without being disturbed by the noise, however, there is nothing else good about it with literally everything smelling of cigarette smoke. The staff were aloof, snooty and uninterested and major contributors to the smoking problem. The breakfast was stale and the coffee undrinkable. Definitely not value for money as it was the most expensive of the 7 hotels I stayed in while in Italy, and it was easily the worst.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGS066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Like many travelers flying out of Malpensa the next day, we decided to stay at the Hotel Villa Malpensa, because it was a beautiful building and looked like a classic Italian Noble House. I was able to actually see the hotel on the beginning of my vacation, so I thought I new what I was getting. We felt this would be a nice way to spend the last night of our Italian experience. The dinner at the restaurant was fine, service was also good.

It was the horrible experience the morning after, when we woke up with bedbuds running around between our sheets. We had inadvertantly smashed a couple during the night while sleeping, but the next morning we were smashing them like crazy as they were trying to get away. Needless to say, there were over 10 blood spots on our sheets, each spot appx 1" dia. (looked like bullet holes in the mattress).

We were totally disgusted by the thought of what we slept through, and we were worried about the possible infestation to our luggage.

We had an early flight, so when we went down to check out, we made the front desk clerk aware of our "horrible experience", HERE IS THE KICKER, HE OFFERED TO TAKE 10 EUROS OFF OF OUR BILL". This is not an inexpensive hotel. We paid 160EU for this room. I told him in the US, there would not be one hotel that would have the gall to charge for a horrible night stay like we had. Nevertheless, the 10EU discount was all he was offering, knowing that we would probably never come back. In reading some of the other reviews, I agree, the front staff is arrogant, slow, and couldn't care less about your having a satisfying stay.

Obviously, he felt that each bed bud we found on our sheets was worth taking one euro off our bill.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aluminumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

While the grounds of this hotel appear lovely, the staff's welcome is cold. When we checked into our room, the heavy shutters on the windows were broken leaving us in a dark room with no view. When we called the desk for help, we were told the shutters were broken. There was no apology or offer of a different room. This hotel is overpriced and needs to have customer service to match the potential in location and beauty. It has the feel of a villa well past its prime.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hermosa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
318 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Quiet, restful place to stay before departing from Malpensa. You would never guess this converted 1920s villa/hotel is only a kilometer from the Malpensa (Milan) airport. You will not hear any airport traffic. Restaurant has good food, excellent wine list, and is fairly priced but not inexpensive. Rooms are nice and spacious by Italian standards. There are beautiful, tree lined walking trails a short distance from the hotel. Wireless internet is free for 30 minutes, but hotel staff was fairly lenient with the free internet codes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vizzola Ticino
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.1 km away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
3.3 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Malpensa

Property: Hotel Villa Malpensa
Address: Via Don Andrea Sacconago 1, 21010 Vizzola Ticino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Vizzola Ticino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vizzola Ticino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Villa Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malpensa Hotel Vizzola Ticino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing