We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Portavaldera(Peccioli)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B A Casa di Lizzy(Peccioli)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Casone(Ghizzano)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Gattero(Fabbrica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
I Moricci(Peccioli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
54
16
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
16
7
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed with Claudia for 5 days in July and we had an amazing time. The setting is beautiful and so peaceful and Claudia and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was lovely and fresh and all washed down with the wonderful wine they produce there! Sharing the table each night with new friends from all parts of the globe made this holiday very special and we would definitely go back and do it all again.
A great location and base from which to explore Tuscany.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My family of four stayed at Borgaruccio for one week. My 9 & 11 yr. old called it home after one full day of being there. Claudia and her staff are welcoming, friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our most favorite time was dinner - when everyone would gather at the end of the day after their excursions, and have a meal over hours. The food was fresh and fabulous. Claudia makes it a point to get to know her visitors and create connections with each and every one of them. Elizbeta & Monica are eager to help... all three are fabulous cooks! Nearby Peccioli has much to offer, as do many typical Tuscan towns in the vicinity. The views from Borgaruccio are breathtaking. The pool, perfectly sized. We couldn't have picked a better place for us.

Room Tip: If you are a family of four, choose the middle room that has a loft space. It is the largest and most airy!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADewan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Podere Borgaruccio 5 days and enjoyed every moment of it. Claudia and her staff are friendly, helpful, and hard working people who provide a cheerful and comfortable place to stay while visiting this beautiful area. Every night was a new adventure and treat as we met and dined with wonderful people from all over the world with whom we shared stories of our travels and our hometowns, often through bottles of Claudia's wonderful wine from organically grown grapes. The agriturismo is set in the middle of olive groves and fruit trees with a wonderful view of a valley and only a short way from the historic center of Peccioli. Thank you Claudia and staff for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosephandSueC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I Just spend 5 days here, was such an amazing experience. From the moment I arrived I felt at home. Perfect place to relax or visit nearby places like Pisa or Florence. Met amazing people at the dinner table. The food was a true Italian experience served with excellent wines. I have severe food allergies and Claudia catered specially to my needs. It is just 30 min walk from the town of Peccioli, which is a must see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2013

warm welcome in the beautiful Toscany landscape! Dutch was no problem for Claudia! Food was very nice! Wine was jammie! Food and wine is bio(dynamic) and soooo good!
Claudia and Stephano: Thank you very much again for a very nice short vacation!
Wolfie.

Room Tip: ask for the tower room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfje t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews