We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional”

Muciara Diving Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Salina Island is the greenest and most central of all the Aeolian Islands. This is where the Muciara Diving Center is set, located, just ten meters from the arrivals of the hydrofoils at Santa Marina Salina. The Diving was set up thanks to Roberto Carini's will and his deep passion for the sea. The diving is operational from June to September and where everyone can practice a great variety of activities related to the sea, such as free diving, recreative diving and marine biology courses for children and adults. The diving center offers the highest professional standards and willingness to teach diving of every level. Muciara Diving Center works hard in order to satisfy the needs of all kind of diving levels y accompanying people oin more than 15 diving points in Salina. Also, is possible to organize full-days all the other islands of the archipelago. The diving is very well equipped: it has 15 complete Scubapro equipment, 15 tanks loaded. All this is set on a marvelous 13m motor boat for scuba diving, which is also used for 7-DAYS SCUBA CRUISES ALONG ALL THE SEVEN ISLANDS OF THE ARCHIPELAGO !!!
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Spent a day on the boat diving at two separate sites in Salina. Roberto & crew are very knowledgeable and friendly. A great diving experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 721Gio_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We hadn't dived in a few years so wanted a refresher dive in the morning and a more challenging dive in the afternoon. This request was met by Roberto and Julia ! We went out the whole day and it was very easy going and relaxing. Roberto was very patient and easy to understand as he helped us remember the essentials !! Good equipment, good English, reasonable price. We would return !

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank GavinD767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Roberto was very flexible and nice to us, we dived 1 h and we hadn't made any reservation, he waited for us to get cash at the end (he doesn't take paiement by card). Very calm, kind and funny instructor ! We won't forget !!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank lucv493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Muciara Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

thank you guys for have enjoyed your time with us in our marvelous island!!!!! see you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We spent a wonderful day with Giulia and Roberto, who took us for our first dive in the mouth of a crater opposite Pollara. They're really sweet and relaxed, yet extremely professional, which meant we could feel truly safe and have fun. As a bonus, they're really committed to protecting the biodiversity of the islands- we wish them the best for all their projects and highly recommend them!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank LolaVall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Giulia and Roberto did a great job with our large group. The snorkeling and diving were great, and they were very gracious and accomodating

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Dtravelor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muciara Diving Center also viewed

Acquacalda, Lipari
 

Been to Muciara Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing