We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
65
78
74
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
78
74
26
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Nice pool that was very welcome in the 40deg heat !

We had a light lunch at the Hotel which was excellent , but Dinner a night was a different story,we ended up sending both our meals back.. the food was terrible (different chef perhaps to the daytime ? )

Rooms are clean but basic, but value if you consider the price !

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Room was Not clean, with hair in bathroom and bedroom Not beloning to us, i can only hope the sheets were but Not 100% sure. Since it was very Hot we wanted to try the pool unfortunately it was closed due to a reception later that Day.
Walls were very thin so when the loud and drunk people from down the hall came in we were awake...
Skipped breakfast since the entire breakfast room was full and horribly loud. And except for check in we did Not find anybody at the reception... left the key and went on... Never to return

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank verov413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We spotted this building from miles out of town and I said it ought to be a hotel. It is a place to look out from rather than look at - it has a fantastic view but isn't very pretty itself.

Easy parking. Great views from the rooms, bar and restaurant.

Dinner was average rather than good - and the same can be said for breakfast.

But the view is superb and the price is very reasonable.

Room tip: As far as I know all rooms have the view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We spent 1 night here during an end to end cycle tour, and had read the previous adverse reviews. We think an effort must have been made to address the issues raised. The front of house staff were helpful and welcoming, our room was a little functional but fine and all the hotel logistics seemed to work well. The panoramic view of the town below is impressive, and there is a pleasant bar and terrace overlooking it. It is only a short walk into this traditional Andalucian town, and we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigeandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at Mirador de Montoro one night, may 2nd 2014. We booked the Junior Suite for 4 persons (2 adolescents). When we arrived we were told that they could not give us the junior suite because some musicians were occupiying it (???). They just gave us a small room for 4 persons; we could not move in the room because 2 extra beds (very bad quality) were added. We slept here in very bad condition ! The lady at the office (Carmen Arroyo ?) was very unpolite and first did not want to change the price of the room (the price of the junior suite for a very small room); they also did not want to offer 2 rooms as we were 4 persons; she is very antipathic an non commercial ! As the weather was quite good (32° C) we wanted to go to the swimming pool... She said that they only filled it but no chlore was added, but that we could even swim in. Well, the pool was very dirty and if we had swimmed in, we certainly had problems !
Do not go at this hotel !!! Prefer other hotels around.
The only good point is the nice view from the room; but it is expensive for only this !
We will never come back in this hotel !!!

Room tip: Do not ask for the junior suite... I suppose it does not exists !!!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rablay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews