We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
273
116
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
116
30
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 440 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We had a marvelous experience at Hotel Biafora. The food, service and the rooms were excellent. We were in Calabria for a family wedding that was being held at the hotel and we decided to add a few days on our visit. What a smart decision! The rooms were well appointed and the spa facility (only completed in January 2016) was impeccable. The real surprise was the quality of the food. The chef has taken traditional Calabrese dishes and added a modern touch. We are still raving about the gnocchi with a lemon/Caprino sauce. All in all we will try and make this a regular stop each time we travel to Calabria. We all agree that the Sila Mountain region in Calabria is the Montana of Italy...with better food!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2015

We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The hotel itself could you some updating in different areas. Some parts are super modern and other parts are outdated and a bit shabby. The hallways are dark, the rooms were not well cared for and did not give the appearance that where the guests stayed mattered. Bedspread was stained, towels were stained and shredded in places,and it did feel attended to very well. They do not have a fitness centre and breakfast is just okay.
This has the potential to be amazing so hopefully they will address some of the issues..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful setting, a few miles out of town. That was the best part. Our room was very small and located at the end of a very dark hallway. The furniture was old and needed upgraded. The towels were rough and bristly, like using sandpaper or a brillo pad for scrubbing. We ate our evening dinner in the restaurant. The wait staff could not speak any English, and we could not understand the menu. The chef, who spoke some English came out to talk to us. We ended up choosing the chef's choice. We are still not sure of what we had to eat. It was not filling or delicious. We would not recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Go to newer hotels in San Giovanni in Fiore.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonR8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ultimi piani
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Biafora Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews