We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
110
42
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
42
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelpastriesmake you feel at homeroom was spaciousfront deskcoffeedellacafesiladoorsmomentcheesetown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful in the Calabrian sila. I have stayed here many nights and the rooms are very nice with a great view with excellent food and wine . The owners take great pride in this hotel and is highly recommended

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BigPoppi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Our month at La Duchessa was outstanding. The quiet town of San Giovanni in Fiore is beautiful and historic, with delicious food and wonderful people. The staff at Hotel Duchessa were no exception - kind, hospitable, and friendly with an effortless ability to make you feel at home. Maria Giovanna at the front desk speaks beautiful English, and she was always very helpful to us. Fabio and Marco were two outstanding waiters at the restaurant...they truly made us feel at home. There were countless other staff members who made our stay a memorable one.

Thank you to the people of San Giovanni in Fiore, and thank you to the wonderful people at Hotel Duchessa della Sila. Bravo e ci vediamo presto!

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms for a very good price
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allegra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 4 nights. We had a queen bed, a twin, and a chair that had a hide-a-bed. The room was spacious and very clean. The continental breakfast included with our room was excellent- wonderful choice of meat, cheese, yogurt, cereal, pastries, juices, and coffees. This hotel has a very friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank neenandscadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Not far off the highway, very nice hotel. Big banquet room, spacious rooms. Some look over to the hills in the distance, others on the "main" road in front. Excellent restaurant, nicely appointed rooms. MaryJane speaks english which was helpful as we were from California.

We did have a problem where the building AC was out, but that seemed to be an anomaly as the place is well kept up. They had a lot of banquet space there and a really good restaurant. Probably one of our best meals in Italy, and I cook.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are noisier. The back side faces the main parking lot and the hills are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ca123sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Our stay at the Hotel Duchessa Della Sila was outstanding! The entire staff was helpful, courteous, professional and went beyond expectations to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. Our suite was modern, spacious, and very clean. The location of the hotel provided a beautiful view of San Giovanni. We were very satisfied with the variety of options provided at the breakfast (included). We definitely recommend this hotel if you travel to San Giovanni in Fiore, Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guercio2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews