We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
171
19
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite beautiful hotel nespresso machine pool bar the main house friendly and helpful staff amazing pool the location is perfect ibiza town sun loungers needs improvement grounds are amazing staff went out of their way restaurant bookings housekeeping staff took care of our every need private garden
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We spent a lovely Easter long weekend here. The rooms are beautifully stylish and clearly designed to try and keep them cool in the long, hot summers. Everything is well thought out for perfect relaxation. The restaurant offers lovely meals whether you want to sit inside or outside on either the sunrise or sunset side. The pool area is lovely with lots of generous-sized loungers and perfect cocktails.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a wonderful escape from the 'real' world.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonTravellerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Ca Na Xica is a first class design hotel. It's a stunning place with top class staff, beautiful grounds and a lovely pool.

I'd recommend the hotel to anyone. It's very peaceful even when totally fully booked, there was never more than three people in the large pool while we were there.

Salvia, the on site restaurant, is excellent although service can be a little slow. Perhaps two waiters for a full restaurant isn't quite enough. However the waiters who were there worked hard to remedy this and the food was worth the wait.

Aubergine - a 5 minute walk was also worth eating at and The Giri Cafe, a 10 minute drive was spectacular.

We stayed in a premier suite. It was great. Our room was called "Nit" and was practically perfect. The only slight niggle is it was the room closest to the pool and you could see some sun loungers and car in Salvia's car park from our terrace. These may seem likely insignificant niggles, and they are, but as the hotel is not cheap they're worth mentioning.

The hotel is pretty much paradise. It really is one of the very best places I've ever stayed in and I will recommend it to friends and family. It's a real class act.

We were stunned by beautiful scenery every few feet. The landscaping / gardening team are the unsung heroes of this hotel.

We also had an amazing massage and we had top cocktails from the pool bar too. Excellent Negroni's from the Italian barmen.

If you want a too class experience and peace and quiet this is the place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and it is truly a beautiful and restful way to spend time in Ibiza. Whilst located in the centre of the island it is only 15mins to Ibiza town by car and many of the best restaurants are located in the northern bays of the island.

We stayed in a premier suite on this occasion and it was perfect. Very spacious and restful. Great design, very comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms with good showers and relaxing private outdoor space with huge day beds. Definitely worth the upgrade over the rooms which we stayed in last time we were here.

Restaurant is also very good. The hot breakfast selection is probably the only area which needs improvement - not that it's bad; it's just there is really just very limited options (only eggs and bacon cooked anyway). Continental selection and bakery is reasonable but not extensive and reflects the small boutique size of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HewiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed here during the last two weeks of June 2017. We wanted a grown up hotel with no large parties or children to relax in and use as a base for exploring Ibiza. This hotel is near perfect. We had a Premier Suite that looked onto the woods, so had complete privacy with no one looking onto our terrace or room.
The suites are large and well equipped. The bathroom was particularly lovely. The bed was large and comfortable with good bedding. The air conditioning was very welcome as was the fridge to keep our own drinks in. Each night a different treat made on site was delivered.
The breakfasts were lovely. Hot eggs and bacon but then a good range of cereals, cakes and fruit. Great fresh mixed juices and lovely coffee. The same restaurant was used for dinners (there are some great local restaurants but we ate in a number of times too). Very good interesting dinners with lovely staff and wine.
We both had massages at the Spa and used the hot tub and sauna. The only wrinkle for me was the lack of any sort of gym. Whilst the pool is amazing it would have been good to use some of the huge under used Spa as a single room gym with a few weights and pull up bar. This is a minor thing given how lovely everything else was. Poolside beds, amazing, all the staff lovely and helpful. Reception knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble (stand up paddle boarding was really fun). If you're a couple who want to escape and really relax, this is the place.

Room Tip: Get one of the Premier Suites that faces the forest for complete privacy
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

As a 40th birthday treat we left the kids with grandma and escaped her for 4 nights. Absolute bliss. Beautiful grounds, rooms, pool, delicious food and really friendly and helpful staff (thanks to Maria and Mattia in particular). It's in the middle of nowhere but that's the point, and everything on the island is within 20/30 min drive or cab ride

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews