We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
25
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay in 3 weeks.
The staff is very attentive and efficient.
The restaurant is good -- large portions of well prepared, typical German food.
Good breakfast buffet.
Very dog friendly.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillisan115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed here for 20 nights and to be honest, I must say, there wasn't even a minute of bad time or regrets. Nice, cozy, good value for money,and when I go to Giesen again, I promise, I'll go to Ernst Hotel.

Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonnie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Stay for 2 weeks, alone, business trip. Clean and neat room. The restaurant food plus beers are great. The host and employees are all very friendly. Speak good English.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Morgan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A nice hotel with reasonable prices and good food. Close to the highway so a good place to stay if you are passing through Germany. It is a quiet hotel and it has a lot of parking and free WiFi. There is also a garden where you can eat and the children can play. The breakfast is included and it offers many choices.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoakimJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way south. It was easy to acces the hotel both to and from the motorway. The room was basic but adequate- sexy isn't a word You'd use... The dinner at the hotel was typical German cuisine and cheap! Staff was accommodating and nice.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vintherbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews