We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
57
72
35
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
72
35
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilbao airport next morning one night near airport early in the morning minutes bar taxi euros drive village flight choice cost landing option middle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight to catch an early flight from Bilbao. Airport opens at 5. We left at 5:15 and made it comfortably to our 6:45 flight after returning a rental car.

Hotel staff were very kind to give us a new room after we mentioned that the first smelled like smoke. The first also had a very uncomfortable bed, cracked window, and broken door handle.

The second room smelled much better and had 2 decent beds pushed together, but sleeping was still a challenge. Overall, for $57 I would say that this is a good deal if the bed was easier to sleep in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 119natashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The staff is great, the hotel is cozy an clean. It is a good option if you have to stay in Loiu.
The hotel's restaurant is very good, they offer a daily menu with good portions and fresh food including wine. My husband native language is English and mine Spanish, they offer information in both languages.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianaA2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are reasonably sized with comfortable beds. Hotel restaurant serves lovely reasonably priced meals. Situated only about 10 minutes drive from Bilbao airport so can be a little noisy in morning, a good alarm clock!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This is a really nice but quite simple hotel. It is built of cool looking white stone and the cool look continues inside with marble staircase and hallways. The staff are exceptionally nice and helpful. Our room was a good size with a nice bathroom. Breakfast is nice and the bar serves good coffee, gin and tonic, wine and snacks. There is a restaurant but it was closed while we were there, I think this happens quite a lot in Spain due to holidays in August. The front patio is set out with chairs and table and umbrellas, and there is also some grass, so it is really pleasant to sit outside en joy the sun, or the shade. We had a motorbike and rode into Bilbao and to local beaches. But there is a regular bus service right outside the hotel and I understand it is about twenty minutes in a taxi. There are low flying aircraft to and from the airport, but it's not a problem and the airport apparently is closed overnight. Can thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank belindascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed in this hotel during the bbk festival. We found the hotel to be expensive for its quality, the rooms are ok but no plus, no air conditioning (room quite hot in July, Spanish weather!), tiny bathroom...
The worst thing is, when we returned at 2am all the doors were closed and no one opened it after ringing the bell several times. We had to call the reception to open it for us, if we didn't had our cell phones with us, we would have to sleep outside!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vasco_Simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews