We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Absolute Scuba Bali
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in Padangbai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Absolute Scuba is Padang Bai's only National Geographic Dive Center. With our own 3 metre deep purpose built diver training pool, air conditioned classroom, accommodation and restaurant all at one location, you will find your dive vacation relaxing and enjoyable, whether you choose to continue your dive education or just do some 'fun dives'.We teach all PADI dive courses, up to and including Instructor training.With a dive ratio of 4 divers to every dive guide, you can enjoy safe diving practices and guest comfort.Your dive safety is our priority. Nitrox for free for all EAN certified divers and very convenient combinations of Stay & Dive packages. Our Instructors speak Indonesian, English, German, Dutch, Italian, Russian and French.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We had bad experience here. We were hoping for helping and patience. The equipment bad condition and must replace many times.

Thank alexi429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli4, General Manager at Absolute Scuba Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Alexi429,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience but I'm afraid you'r posting on the wrong TripAdvisor Page.
I do not have any record of you diving with us and all our regulators are brand new.
Next time you are in Padang Bai, please come and dive with us and you'll see the difference.

Kind Regards

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"padang bai beach resort"
in 8 reviews
"dive master"
in 15 reviews
"manta point"
in 11 reviews
"dive sites"
in 8 reviews
"crystal bay"
in 6 reviews
"hotel restaurant is"
in 2 reviews
"dive shop"
in 7 reviews
"boat crew"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 4 reviews
"first rate"
in 2 reviews
"diving center"
in 3 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 2 reviews
"drift dive"
in 2 reviews
"local sites"
in 2 reviews
"made us feel"
in 2 reviews
"great staff"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Had some great dives here (macro at jetty and the USS liberty shipwreck at tulamben). Very professional dive center.

We enjoyed diving with funny and very friendly Gede who is still super excited about diving and always tried to give us the best possible experience.

Thanks

Thank Christoph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli4, General Manager at Absolute Scuba Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you Christoph T for taken the time reviewing Absolute Scuba Bali.
I was a pleasure having you here and great to hear you had a good time with Gede!

Looking forward meeting you again!

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Great staff, very helpful and the diving was good, cold but good. We were serve lunch after the dive at their restaurant and get to sit with our dive guide to discuss the marine life we saw during the morning dives, the equipment room is very spacious and we could leave our gear hanging in a safe place to dry.

Thank you Gede and Oliver

Thank brunoscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli4, General Manager at Absolute Scuba Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi Brunoscuba,

Thank you again for your visit and taken the time to give us this excellent review.

Looking forward to meeting you again and all the best.

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Did my advanced with a friend and Insta instructor was great. Saw Miola mola ( sun fish) and manta rays.
Absolute scuba absolutely fabulous

1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli4, General Manager at Absolute Scuba Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi Paul R,

Thank you for your great review and congratulations again on becoming a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver!

Indra is indeed among the best PADI Instructors availlable in Bali.
He has been with us for over 12 years and he know this area like no other.
I guess it shows... Mola mola, lucky you!!! lol

See you next year!

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

I can really recommend this diving center! The staff is incredibly nice and super skilled, they have good equipment and they know the best diving spots in the area. Our dive master (Gede) was really cool, we had lot of fun with him (4 days, 10 dives). He always tried to find the fish we were looking for and made us feel very comfortable. In general the planning and organization was just excellent. They are super flexible and very helpful in finding the dive spots that suit you the most. Also Oli, the manager, was incredibly nice! He always had time for us (even when he was already off for the day) to talk about our dives, give recommendations and explain everything to us! I would always come back here!
Thank you very much!

1  Thank Pia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli4, General Manager at Absolute Scuba Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi Pia J,

Thank you so much for taken the time reviewing Absolute Scuba Bali.
It was a great pleasure having you diving with us and reading your review tops it off even more!

Gede just loves being in the water and will always try to find that one extra special creature during the dive. Apart from that, he's just a great guy to be around!

Looking forward meeting you again.

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Scuba Bali also viewed

Padangbai, Bali
Padangbai, Bali
 

Been to Absolute Scuba Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing