We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy(Velizy-Villacoublay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy(Velizy-Villacoublay)
US$98
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy(Velizy-Villacoublay)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Velizy(Velizy-Villacoublay)
US$46
US$45
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montempo Apparthotel Paris-Velizy(Velizy-Villacoublay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Paris Meudon Velizy(Meudon-la-Foret)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
168
281
74
30
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
281
74
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe busbusiness tripholiday innshopping centreenglish channelseiffel towernice hotelchoice of foodreception stafffree wifiper nightbar and restaurantpublic transportgreat selectiontwo doublesstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 560 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We all really enjoyed our 3 night stop over on our way back to the UK.
The rooms are very spacious, with 2 large double beds and the selections at breakfast were excellent.
It seems to be mainly a business traveller hotel but it suited our needs well. It's just across the road from a large shopping center and hyper market (Auchan - largest I've ever seen) with plenty of shopping and restaurant choices.
The pool is small but never busy so my family enjoyed it use after a day of sight seeing.
We took a couple of Ubers into Paris, no waiting times (30 mins to EF tower) travelled back via metro and tram - just over an hour. We would recommend and return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Travelingmum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed here as a family for 2 nights on our way further south so that we could visit Paris. Hotel is in a good location for motorway travel with plenty of parking. Reception, bar and restaurant staff are really friendly and helpful, hotel and pool are clean, hotel had everything you need really. We were a bit anxious about getting into Paris as we live in a very rural area and rarely use public transport, and were considering a taxi, however, the reception staff were really helpful and gave us printed in-instructions (in English!) of how to get the bus and underground into the city centre, following the instructions was easy and the journey cost us 4 euros each for both bus and metro. It took about 35 mins including 5 mins waiting at the bus stop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamasine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We had a first floor family room. It was large enough to comfortably house 2 double beds and a table and chairs. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was big enough. The room was quiet.
The pool isn't huge and there is a sign saying no more than 20 people. The gym wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank porkmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Got a great price for one night on booking.com. Really pleased. They accommodated our request for a lower floor. the room was well equipped, though the mini bar was very over priced. Ample sized bath with shower. The beds were good quality and very comfortable. The reception staff spoke enough English to be able to communicate well. there is a really good shopping mall 5 mins walk around the corner as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at the Mecure Velizy on Saturday night for a two night stay after 3 days at Disneyland Paris. First impressions of the entrance and reception were good. Staff were efficient as we arrived late in the evening, we were registered and in our spacious double room swiftly. I have stayed in a few Mercure hotels before and this was by far the largest room I've stayed in with the family. The room had two doubles beds and was really spacious,clean and airy, the bathroom more than adequate. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included hot food as well as the usual continental breakfast. A vast array of choice. The staff were helpful in directing us to the bus station for the short 30 minute trip to Versailles. After our return it was nice to have the swimming pool to dip into after a long day walking around the Palace.
All in all, a really nice quiet place to stay, even though it's quite close to the main road and a shopping centre. Just a small warning, that you do have to pay for parking at the hotel. 12 euro for 12-24 hours (3hrs free parking) .Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews