We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
68
16
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
16
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cycling trip my wife and i last minute great place hotel restaurant organic garden mas spain suite middle building figueres kitchen countryside village touch
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

This hotel was beautiful! Great property, really pretty setting, fabulous rooms & extremely comfortable! Service, food, cleanliness, comfort, every aspect was just great! Definitely go back if I am in Catalonia!

Room Tip: GREAT place! Definitely go back if back in Catalonia!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vacation89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is an old masia very nicely renovated. There is nothing except peace and tranquillity. The garden has different spaces you could enjoy alone without being all the time with other guests. The breakfast was true to the place. Fresh produce from the region and excellent service. But when making a reservation ask if they offer dinner and lunch because the kitchen is not always open and the next town with a restaurant is not around the corner.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

The owners of this hotel have gone to such great lengths to make everything about this hotel unique and special...... We were on a Backroads trip and this hotel was my perfect hotel. Riding our bikes up the tree lined driveway was charming, the hotel is impeccably maintained. Our room was massive with a separate living area with comfortable low modern sofas... the bathroom was huge too, the bathroom didn't seem to have a/c so so a little warm but was ok. The bedroom area was plenty cool. The pool was the perfect temperature after a long ride and the we later had dinner on the pool terrace. The dinner we had at the pool was very good with excellent local food and wine offered by the glass and bottle with a very good local wine list.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166bethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015

This is 100% everything you could dream of for a small boutique hotel - perfect country
setting, super staff, elegant decor, pretty pool area - there was only one exception to this
perfection being the dinner menu which hardly varied during our five day stay - made up for
by the smiling waiter.
One big plus - you can go for country walks from the hotel ( & bicycles ).

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 3 were fine
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and i spent 3 days here during a bike ride vacation in Catalonia. Beautiful boutique hotel where owners Brigitta and Severino could not be more helpful with everything and anything. Phenomenal service and food at hotel restaurant was as good if not better than most other places we eat. Very quiet relaxing with beautiful pool. Excellent bike riding out the hotel door and beyond. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room, which was very roomy, quiet with an incredible comfortable bed and bedding.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews