We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
71
17
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
17
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cycling trip my wife and i last minute great place hotel restaurant mas suite middle figueres kitchen spa max countryside group village touch
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We booked in last minute for one night and the people at mas falgonara made it a very magical stay.

We were two families staying in two very spacious suites more like a small apartment in size than a hotel room. Very luxurious huge beds, quiet, cool with air con and great countryside views. Beautiful bathrooms and a multitude of soft towels.

The decor is lovely, comfortable yet sophisticated.

Lovely grounds, lovely food. It is possibly better suited to couple and extremely tranquil but the kids were made to feel at home. The chef came out and explained what he could make for the children. The dinner was delicious.

Ate a really splendid breakfast with eggs from the chickens in the organic garden.

Lovely stopping off point on way to Cadaques. We would certainly return and recommend it to our friends.

Thank you

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

First of all thank you for your time to write your comments. It makes us happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Mas Falgarona, the rooms, the food, the service... But what makes us happiest is knowing that you want to repeat: this is, really, what gives meaning to our work! Thank you for trusting in us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Mas Falgarona is a lovely renovated mas in the middle of nowhere. If you like your peace & quiet, this is the place to be, and yet in a 10 minutes drive you're at the Dali museum in Figueres.

The mas has been carefully restored with much attention to detail. The rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom had a nice rainshower. In the garden there is a good sized pool to relax on. We had diner at the swimmingpool, which was very good. All in all a lovely place to unwind & relax.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruksma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear Ruksma,

Thanks your kind comments. You have clearly defined: Mas Falgarona is in a privileged place to relax and enjoy peace and relaxation. The rooms have been carefully decorated by the hotel property, and the kitchen led by chef Javi Martin offers a range of exquisite flavors with products proximity. All staff are glad you have had a relaxing stay, and we hope to have the chance to enjoy their company again in a future. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We had a 2 night stay at Mas Falgarona. The location is great. The food is probably the best food we had in the past two years. I strongly recommend to have lunch or dinner at the hotel. The room with the terraces have more light but they are not in the main building. Everything is well thought of. You will not regret if you stay. One of the best small hotels we have stayed in Spain.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morisabravaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear morisabravaya,

First of all thank you for the comments. It was a pleasure to serve you, and to know that you enjoyed the authenticity of Mas Falgarona: birds in the morning, cows in the field, breakfast and lunch on the terrace, the visit to our organic garden accompanied by the chef ... We hope to enjoy your company in a next time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

My husband and i took the romatinc pack and had an incredible stay at Mas Falgarona. We loved everything about it. The location is beautiful in the middle of the countryside, the hotel is located in a beautiful stone building that has been refurbished with fantastic taste, taking care of every little detail. The rooms are quiet and peaceful, the food is excelent. We strongly recommend for a quiet and romantic stay

Date of stay: November 2015
2  Thank JurBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

I had the top floor room in this refurbished farmstead. The room was exceptional. Quiet and spacious. Had a living room, separate bedroom and separate large bath with tub and shower. How I wished I could have had more than one night here. The staff is friendly, and the property very special. If you are considering staying here, stop thinking and just book it. You will not regret it.

Room tip: higher up. just make sure you can climb stairs.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews