We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
63
16
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
16
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingcycling triplast minutedali museum in figueresmy wiferural hotelgreat placeorganic gardenmaspropertyspainsuitemiddlebuildingkitchenfarmhouserest
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on our cycling trip... beautiful rooms....excellent food...we had an interesting wine tasting before dinner ....in summary it's a fabulous place to stop on a tour through Catalonia

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CEBE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Manager at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear CEBE2014,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know that our services have lived up to your expectations and we look forward to enjoying your company in the near future. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We dropped in last month for an aperitif, at about 6pm, ordering a gin&tonic and a non-alcoholic beer.

The cost of the gin&tonic when I requested the bill - 17 Euros !!!

We live locally so know this is WAY, WAY FAR too expensive for this area - I suspect one would be hard pressed to be asked to pay this in a any major capital of the world.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank lblancelotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Manager at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Iblancelotb,

Thank you for your comments that we will tastefully consider. Our hotel is located in full nature, away from the big cities and crowds. We hope anyway that your stay has been, at least, relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Small boutique hotel located outside the village with beautiful view on fields. Place very silent and calm. But also quite luxury with very good kitchen. Only several rooms, you cannot bother of crowds. But if you want to see something else than nice landscape it's only 10 minutes from Figueres with Dali museum and about 25 minutes from sandy beach. We spend a week there , every day with other attraction recommended also by very friendly staff. Great place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bartosz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Bartosz B,

It's a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience at Mas Falgarona. Simply that is our purpose! We look forward to enjoying your company again next time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

On a bike trip through Catalonia we stayed in this quaint and luxurious facility based on the recommendation of Backroads, our biking guides. A wine tasting for our group of 4 preceded dinner featuring reds, whites, and rose from the surrounding provinces. It was very informative. The dinner was superb.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Paul Z,

It was a pleasure to met you last week. We really enjoyed serving you, and we hope you have taken a small corner of the Empordà (and also Mas Falgarona boutique hotel) in your heart... Of course we hope to see you again in a future! Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

A star in the wilderness. Driving here on country roads with nature scenery and old buildings is preparing you for this hotel. We came her a Monday evening, and when we drown the last bit on a one-line road, we could feel the calm in mind.
We came to an old farm from sixteenth century all was nice and clean with a lot of parking, some of them under roof. We got a junior suite with a nice interior and exterior. Underfloor heating ore air-condition and hot water was instant. Outside in front we had a small sitting group and behind we had two dedicated sunbeds. In daytime, there was sunbeds all over the area. I think my photos can show the rest. Breakfast, served in the old sheep barn, was good and had many choses, with a kitchen serving on order. This hotel is mostly serving from their own organic garden and local products, so I am sorry it was a Monday and we could not have dinner served. Dogs are welcome. They even had beds and water cup for dogs in room.
No luxury in form of gold and bling, but stile and calm.
Minus on this hotel was closed kitchen Mondays, no fridge in room and lack of a brochure that displayed all possibilities of activities. I asked about hiking trails and possibilities for biking, it was several trails, but noting told about it. In Juley 2017, the spa will be finished.
Hope I will be back on another weekday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Manager at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear jcsyr,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful surroundings of Hotel Mas Falgarona. Thank you for detailing the services of our hotel so well, and we regret that you could not enjoy our restaurant. We inform you that in summer we open every day, and we will take into account your observation about leaflets of routes to carry out in the area. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews